1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

CM6 Vanilla: Phone sending messages to the wrong number and cannot nandroid without using a computer

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by apklilkid, Nov 14, 2010.

  1. apklilkid

    apklilkid Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010

    Mar 7, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    Prior to switching ROMs back and forth, I was able to nandroid off of my phone with no issue. Now, I cannot and at first I found it slightly alarming, but then I brushed it off. However, I feel like something might be wrong with my phone? Help?

    Also, recently (as in today). My phone has been sending messages to other people, randomly. I got a phone call from my mother but it popped up as a totally different number. Help, please?
     

    Advertisement

  2. andygu3

    andygu3 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,699
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    4,699
    2,081
    313
    Lewis Center, OH
    What is your recovery, ra, clockwork?
     
  3. apklilkid

    apklilkid Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010

    Mar 7, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    Sorry for my ignorance, but I do not know how to check those.
     
  4. andygu3

    andygu3 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,699
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    4,699
    2,081
    313
    Lewis Center, OH
    Do you have rom manager downloaded, then did you flash the clockworkmod recovery image or do you have another recovery image?
     
  5. apklilkid

    apklilkid Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010

    Mar 7, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    I actually haven't flashed clockworkmod. Would that rectify all of my issues?
     
  6. andygu3

    andygu3 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,699
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    4,699
    2,081
    313
    Lewis Center, OH
    No, you need to find out what recovery image you use first before flashing a new one
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...