1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Contacts

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Dule__, Dec 29, 2010.

  1. Dule__

    Dule__ Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010

    Dec 29, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    How can i import contacts from SIM card into phone memory?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Nirob

    Nirob Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    539
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010

    Sep 13, 2010
    539
    167
    93
    Planet Earth
    Go to Contacts>Options(Press the button on top of the Answer button)>More>Import/Export>Import from SIM Card
     
  3. Dule__

    Dule__ Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010

    Dec 29, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    When i go to Contacts>Options>More i've got only:

    View from
    delete contacts
    show picture
    information

    i don't have import/export
     
  4. Nirob

    Nirob Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    539
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010

    Sep 13, 2010
    539
    167
    93
    Planet Earth
    Update to Android 2.1... Search this forum, it has been discussed many times.. And, don't forget to read the thread to the end so you don't face any problems later... Good luck! :D
     
  5. Phaedrus68

    Phaedrus68 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011

    Jan 21, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Hi,

    I've just inherited my wife's GT540 and have fitted my own sim, and none of my phone contacts are visible or move-able. When I do what you suggest Nirob, I get exactly the same options as Dule__ describes.

    Surely it's possible to get your contacts from your sim to the phone without updating to 2.1? What did 1.6 owners do before 2.1 came out?

    I will be updating to 2.1 soon (maybe over this weekend), but I don't want to have no contacts in my phone until I do.


    Thanks,

    Mark
     
  6. sfyoung

    sfyoung Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011

    Mar 19, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Re: importing contacts from SIM card... (on ver 1.6)

    Contacts > Options > Change Location .....

    You get options of:
    Copy to SIM
    Move to SIM
    Copy to Phone
    Move to Phone

    Can easily move contacts around as you please.....
    Hope this is what you require...

    Steve
     

Share This Page

Loading...