1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Desire X2 Rom Out!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dmodert66, Mar 30, 2010.

  1. dmodert66

    dmodert66 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,551
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009

    Oct 24, 2009
    1,551
    221
    163
    Project Manager
    Southern California

    Advertisement

  2. shrink57

    shrink57 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,529
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009

    Dec 19, 2009
    1,529
    149
    143
    South Florida
    Sounds great but for me the dealbreaker (for now) is no bluetooth. I am sure they will get that resolved soon.
     
  3. condog

    condog Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    286
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010

    Jan 8, 2010
    286
    5
    36
    i cant wait till this gets all smoothed out!!!! i love sense but the eris was so slow with it, so i cant imagine what it will be like on the droid!
     
  4. nader2013

    nader2013 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    342
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009

    Dec 23, 2009
    342
    21
    38
    Cleveland, Ohio
    His first desire release didn't allow you to receive calls. have they fixed that?
     
  5. dutchtrumpet

    dutchtrumpet Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    37
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009

    Nov 23, 2009
    37
    2
    16
    not true...3g data had to be disabled to receive calls.
     
  6. jasonb1985

    jasonb1985 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    987
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010

    Jan 5, 2010
    987
    67
    98
    Radio Shack
    still no calls over 3g. i'll wait till it's all worked out.
     
  7. radikal

    radikal Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    928
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    928
    10
    63
    it has some issues, most of them are still there, the biggie is the calls but they are working on it at xda forums. we will see.
     
  8. nikkix

    nikkix Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010

    Jan 27, 2010
    9
    1
    6
    i was looking forward to the desire release, but it seems like you have to do a lot to install this rom, and that increases with every release they put out. im hoping you wont have to always partition/droid swap with this.
     
  9. nader2013

    nader2013 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    342
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009

    Dec 23, 2009
    342
    21
    38
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Does anybody know if they fixed the loading of the home screen every time you go to it?
     
  10. radikal

    radikal Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    928
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    928
    10
    63
    Yes that is fixed with some steps, it will get better most likely.
     
  11. CRPercodani

    CRPercodani OFWGKTA
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,940
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009

    Oct 24, 2009
    2,940
    564
    213
    Real Estate Agent
    M A dub'l dolla sign
    That will always be the case unfortunately. This version of Sense was made for a phone with twice the RAM of our Droid's so we need the swap partition to give us that extra RAM back.
     
  12. dmodert66

    dmodert66 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,551
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009

    Oct 24, 2009
    1,551
    221
    163
    Project Manager
    Southern California
    Just an FYI, the Dev team has said pretty much their entire focus for X3 (or whatever they will call it) is getting the phone working...Woot!
     
  13. radikal

    radikal Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    928
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    928
    10
    63
    thats great! xda is working hard and all, i would use this a TON if that happened, i would make it my normal rom and cyanogen a backup at that point
     

Share This Page

Loading...