1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Evo won't post on Facebook but looks like it does??

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by monika, Mar 14, 2011.

  1. monika

    monika Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011

    Feb 25, 2011
    10
    0
    15
    Okay, weird. When I go to either start a post or comment anywhere on facebook, it looks like I post-it shows up on my phone- but it doesn't really post to FB. If I go to FB on a computer not one of the posts I wrote on the Evo actually posted on the wall or group.:mad: I tried uninstalling and reinstalling and it worked for 2 posts (they actually made it and I can see it on the computer) but after that they all disappear. This is entirely annoying since I've given some lengthy advice only to have it eaten by some weird Droid/FB monster. ANy idea how to fix this?
     

    Advertisement

  2. sitlet

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    5,867
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Apr 11, 2010
    5,867
    633
    213
    Try going to touch.facebook.com on the browser.
     
    monika likes this.
  3. monika

    monika Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011

    Feb 25, 2011
    10
    0
    15
    That works! Thank you! Weird that the app won't let me post at all.
     
  4. smleeth

    smleeth Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010

    Jul 17, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    I have this same problem. Regardless of whether I'm using the stock EVO 4G web browser or Skyfire, I post replies on Facebook using http://www.facebook.com and they either don't show up or only one or 2 words of my post eventually show up.

    I understand that this can possibly be fixed by using the touch-optimized site, the mobile site and/or the app. However, these other methods do not give me the option of seeing my ENTIRE news feed. They all tend to simply cherry pick certain posts in the feed.

    Does anyone know why this is happening? I've only noticed it over the past month or so.

    Thank you in advance.
     
  5. smleeth

    smleeth Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010

    Jul 17, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    Anyone? Still having trouble.

    I recently updated to 2.3 so I'm crossing my fingers that maybe that will shake something loose...
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...