1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Functional DOSBox?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by PerfectReign, Apr 27, 2012.

  1. PerfectReign

    PerfectReign Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010

    Apr 12, 2010
    50
    0
    15
    Male
    manager, software development
    los angeles, ca
    I have loaded both aDosBox and DOSBoxTurbo on my new Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7".

    Neither one seems to be able to recognize a keyboard.

    Any luck in getting a virtual keyboard working on a tablet? I have aDosBox working on my Samsung Galaxy SII (virtual) and on my HTC MyTouch 3G Slide (physical keyboard).
     

    Advertisement

  2. mikedt

    mikedt 你好
    Rank:
     #7
    Points:
    2,238
    Posts:
    22,218
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010

    Sep 22, 2010
    22,218
    11,658
    2,238
    Teachaaa
    Jinan, China
    I've heard about this problem before with DOSBox and virtual keyboards on some devices. Have you tried emailing the devs about it?
     
  3. PerfectReign

    PerfectReign Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010

    Apr 12, 2010
    50
    0
    15
    Male
    manager, software development
    los angeles, ca
    Hmm, never thought of that.

    I'll do so.

    BTW, DBox works fine on my Samsung Galaxy SII without a hardware keyboard.

    (I am having a problem in Windows 3.11, though. Program Manager says my program groups are missing.)
     
  4. mikedt

    mikedt 你好
    Rank:
     #7
    Points:
    2,238
    Posts:
    22,218
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010

    Sep 22, 2010
    22,218
    11,658
    2,238
    Teachaaa
    Jinan, China
    You're trying to make Windows 3.11 work in DOSBox on your phone? Never tried that myself. Does Win3.11 work in DOSBox on a PC?
     

Share This Page

Loading...