• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Google play music all access for 9.99$ worth it?

cannon11

Aug 22, 2012
Wisconsin
So I haven't loaded my music on to my phone yet, because I am waiting for my brother to come home in two weeks so I can use his laptop. Anyway I go on the play store and see the 9.99$ all access play music 30 days. Is this worth it? I Figured I would be able to download all of my old music plus some all through here instead of bothering with my brothers laptop. I'm pretty new to android yet, So I'd thought I'd ask an opinion, Anyone use this? Do they have just about any song that you can think of? Can you download full albums at a time? And I also see that there is a 30 day free trial, does that mean I can download 300 songs within the trial period and get them all for free? Or what? :p
Anyway, feedback would e nice :)

All Access is ultimately a streaming service. You can make playlists and choose to keep playlists on your Android devices (I don't know about other mobile platforms though) for listening offline. In the long run, if you tend to listen to a lot of music and would like some control (unlike mainstream radio), this may be worth it to you. Personally, I started with it soon after they launched it and am paying $8 per month because I jumped on board before that deadline was up. Even if you don't use All Access, the free service (which was around before) allows you to upload your music and be able to listen to it on the go. If you decide you like a song you are listening to via All Access, you can always purchase it on Google Play and have the ability to download it through your PC's web browser or using the Google Music Manager app for PC (this app is also how one would upload songs to the service).

Reactions: cxs6957
Upvote 0