1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Green Screen on Camera

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by pmover75, Aug 21, 2010.

  1. pmover75

    pmover75 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010

    Aug 21, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    When I go to the camera on my Samsung Acclaim, it only shows a green screen in the view finder with an A in a circle with a little lightening bolt next to it. However, it still takes the picture but I can't see what I'm taking a picture of. Also, the viewfinder WILL start to appear (partially) when I go into the settings of the camera.
     

    Advertisement

  2. dcollins23

    dcollins23 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010

    Jul 19, 2010
    32
    3
    16
    Restart your phone, that's what fixed it for me.
     
    pmover75 likes this.
  3. pmover75

    pmover75 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010

    Aug 21, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    That did the trick :) Thanks for the help! That was bothering me for days....
     
  4. karlakf

    karlakf Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010

    Nov 30, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    that didn't work for my phone. any other suggestions?
     
  5. bryandrummer

    bryandrummer Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010

    Jul 27, 2010
    58
    4
    16
    usa
    i have had this happen to me quite a few times also. i have restarted it and found like others, that rebooting the phone helped but i didnt know if anyone found a faster solution. when i restart my phone it sometimes takes up to 3 or 4 min to fully reboot (which if anyone has any ideas about how to speed this process up im open to advice).
     
  6. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra=
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    22,479
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010

    If by "restart" you mean a simple shut down and then power back up, that can sometimes remedy an issue.

    Some use the word "restart" to mean factory data reset, which is more likely to help, but is also done knowing that the device will need to be reconfigured. Be sure to save and sync all apps, etc when resetting. ;)
     
  7. kboards20

    kboards20 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010

    Nov 29, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    how do you factory data reset?? would i lose any information if i did that. i think that might help with my issue with my messaging
     
  8. casey.davidson13

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010

    Dec 1, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    I've had this happen to me. Simply turning my phone off and back on didn't work. However, when I shut the phone off, took the battery out for 15 seconds, and then put it back together and restarted, it worked.
     
  9. JessicaC

    JessicaC Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010

    Nov 26, 2010
    5
    0
    25
    Turning my phone off then back on worked! Thanks!!
     

Share This Page

Loading...