1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Hide my number

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by xezonline, May 12, 2011.

  1. xezonline

    xezonline Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 12, 2011

    May 12, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Guys ,
    I'm new to android family :D and looking a application which I can hide my number when I'm calling to someone :) In my country Hide My ID is blocked so I can't use that option in my phone :(

    Help me
     

    Advertisement

  2. Sam-SonyXperia

    Sam-SonyXperia Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    153
    Posts:
    1,042
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011

    Jun 14, 2011
    1,042
    151
    153
    Unfortunately I am not going to be much help on this one. Basically the problem you are likely to face is that if the network have removed it from the handset then they likely don't support it. This will cause a problem for any application that you may install as it would still need to be activated by the network to operate correctly.
     
  3. dadkristy94

    dadkristy94 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011

    Jul 21, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    student
    Belgrade (Serbia)
    Hello
    Just sharing the same problem with my Android on HTC wildfire. In Europe (in my case Telenor operator) we're using prefix #31# when you want to hide your call ID. Unfortunately this time that does not work.If I write #31# and then random number telephone start calling and in a few seconds just say "call ended". I was in settings->call->additional settings->caller Id and there I was change it from Network default to hide number, but the same problem repeats again. Does anyone found a solution to this problem?
     
  4. Sam-SonyXperia

    Sam-SonyXperia Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    153
    Posts:
    1,042
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011

    Jun 14, 2011
    1,042
    151
    153
    This would simply mean that your network have set it up so that you need to activate this directly through them.
     

Share This Page

Loading...