• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

How To Know What Apps Are Running?

abrogard

Nov 9, 2016
I am new to smartphones and don't understand them very well.

Mine is an Aspera Jazz and seems to run very slowly.

Coming from a pc I'm puzzled by not being able to close things when I've used them and I read somewhere that they remain running in the background.

Perhaps that's why it's slow.

But I can't find how to see what apps are running.

All I found is running services and they don't seem to amount to much. They are, right now:

Bluetooth share
Google Services
Google Services
Google Play Services
Google
Gmail
Youtube
Gboard

Should I/ Could I close down any of those?

What's the best way to deal with this whole apps thing?

Thanks for that.
How do I close them down?
And it sounds like you're saying this phone is what my son calls it: 'a brick', really, then, if it comes with that built-in limitation. Would you say?
well no it is not a "brick". bricks are something you would call where it is pretty much useless. your phone is just an economical device. you can still make calls, text, read your email, use gps and such. it is just that these days with android 7.0 and higher to get a phone that runs smooth and be able to do more stuff you will need at least 3-4 gigs of ram.

i am not familiar with your phone, but there should be a button to pull up the apps that are running and you should be able to close them.

Upvote 0