1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General HTC Security OTA Update

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Harry2, Oct 12, 2011.

  1. Harry2

    Harry2 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    5,186
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010

    Jun 3, 2010
    5,186
    1,347
    323
    Black Forest

    Advertisement

    alanbingham27 likes this.
  2. master_yoda

    master_yoda Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    260
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010

    Jun 17, 2010
    260
    50
    53
    United Kingdom
    Nothing in the UK yet, just checked manually.
     
  3. Agazoth

    Agazoth Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010

    Nov 18, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Got the update this morning in Denmark.
     
  4. danski

    danski Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    75
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010

    Nov 22, 2010
    75
    14
    18
    I`m updating as we speak, I`m on Voda in the UK....
     
  5. chistery

    chistery Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    231
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009

    Sep 9, 2009
    231
    7
    36
    Network Engineer
    London
    Hope we don't have to wait two weeks due to the Vodafone exclusivity deal again!
     
  6. freelanderuk

    freelanderuk Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    updated on vodafone contract uk this morning , had to do a update search though


    edit

    installed the update and checked again for updates and has now done a application update , first one was a system update
     
  7. EddyOS

    EddyOS Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,681
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010

    Apr 29, 2010
    1,681
    283
    163
    Technical Support
    Liverpool, Merseyside
    What version you running on?
     
  8. alek_73

    alek_73 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    126
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010

    Jan 6, 2010
    126
    9
    56
    Electronic engineer, embedded SW development
    Romagna, Italy
    Updated now, Italy, unbranded phone with Vodafone sim
     
  9. EddyOS

    EddyOS Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,681
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010

    Apr 29, 2010
    1,681
    283
    163
    Technical Support
    Liverpool, Merseyside
    I know Vodafone have released their branded update as someone on the VF forum has mentioned it - 1.45.161.2
     
  10. freelanderuk

    freelanderuk Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    2.3.4 android
    sense 3
    1.45.161.2 software
     
  11. master_yoda

    master_yoda Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    260
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010

    Jun 17, 2010
    260
    50
    53
    United Kingdom
    Just got the update through, uk unbranded
     
  12. Markg

    Markg Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    256
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010

    Apr 23, 2010
    256
    41
    63
    I'm on Three in UK and it's showing 2.3.4 with 3.0 and 1.45.771.4
     
  13. Hal_Chase

    Hal_Chase Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    102
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011

    Aug 25, 2011
    102
    13
    38
    UK
    Voda UK....had to manually check for updates though, took about 2 mins to download OTA :)

    Now showing 1.145.161.2
     
  14. StoneDeCroze

    StoneDeCroze Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    78
    Joined:
    May 26, 2010

    May 26, 2010
    78
    5
    16
    Sure Guernsey (Cable & Wireless) unbranded, installed, now running 1.45.401.3
     
  15. EddyOS

    EddyOS Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,681
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010

    Apr 29, 2010
    1,681
    283
    163
    Technical Support
    Liverpool, Merseyside
    Good that HTC have finally got the update out, although I've already had my ROM patched for a while

    Gotta love Sense 3.5!! :D
     
  16. apl76

    apl76 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    37
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2011

    Aug 8, 2011
    37
    3
    16
    England
    Got mine today on Orange UK unbranded
     
  17. rowlarry

    rowlarry Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010

    Aug 16, 2010
    31
    1
    16
    Anyone had any issues with the update on unbranded phones?
     
  18. ChadKaplowski

    ChadKaplowski Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    84
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011

    Oct 17, 2011
    84
    8
    36
    IT Test Manager/Problem Manager; Financial Service
    Cardiff; UK
    got the update on UK unbranded but due to the filesize I've held it until I'm on wifi when I get home.
     
  19. Harry2

    Harry2 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    5,186
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010

    Jun 3, 2010
    5,186
    1,347
    323
    Black Forest
    Update itself hadn't any problems :)
    I didn't discover any differences between old and new version ... umh maybe, I have the feeling the power button takes a tic longer to wake the phone from stand-by. Not a bad thing, often I woke my phone in my pocket by accident ;)

    Harry
     
  20. bibs

    bibs Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    May 20, 2010

    May 20, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    Yes it won't install on mine, it just tries to shut down the phone then gets stuck on on exclamation mark screen. I've tried several times and have left it for over an hour but I always end up having to remove the battery. Is that the issue you're having too? I don't know if it's because my phone's rooted.
     
  21. Harry2

    Harry2 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    5,186
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010

    Jun 3, 2010
    5,186
    1,347
    323
    Black Forest
    Yes, it's because you're rooted.
    Unroot your phone and the update will run sucessfully :)

    Harry
     

Share This Page

Loading...