1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Launcher button is GONE!!!!!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dkl1, Jan 11, 2012.

  1. dkl1

    dkl1 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    816
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012

    Jan 2, 2012
    816
    323
    133
    Male
    General contractor
    Centerville, OH
    The little square button with 4 smaller squares inside is missing. It must have been set to open my apps drawer by default. Now I can't even find how to open up my apps drawer! Help please...:(
     

    Advertisement

  2. argedion

    argedion The TechnoFrog
    Rank:
     #28
    Points:
    953
    Posts:
    6,360
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011

    Jun 20, 2011
    6,360
    6,292
    953
    The Infernal Swamp
    Have you tried going into recovery and wiping cache and dalvic?
     
    dkl1 likes this.
  3. theTrashcanMan

    theTrashcanMan Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    138
    Joined:
    May 3, 2010

    May 3, 2010
    138
    83
    53
    Downtown to hell
    What rom are you on? Are you using ADW? If so it's just a shortcut. Long press on a home screen, click launcher actions, click open/close app drawer and it will create a new one. Then just drag the icon it creates to the blank space.
     
    Rxpert83 and dkl1 like this.
  4. dkl1

    dkl1 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    816
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012

    Jan 2, 2012
    816
    323
    133
    Male
    General contractor
    Centerville, OH
    No, but I will now...
     
  5. dkl1

    dkl1 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    816
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012

    Jan 2, 2012
    816
    323
    133
    Male
    General contractor
    Centerville, OH
    CM7. Ah, I never thought about it being a shortcut (widget?). I am rebooting now. If it's not there I will try that. Thank you...
     
  6. dkl1

    dkl1 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    816
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012

    Jan 2, 2012
    816
    323
    133
    Male
    General contractor
    Centerville, OH
    Thanks, that worked! Life is all good now...:D
     
  7. dkl1

    dkl1 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    816
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012

    Jan 2, 2012
    816
    323
    133
    Male
    General contractor
    Centerville, OH
    So what else can this little guy do? I mean, can it only have one task assigned to it? All it does on my system is launch the apps drawer.
     
  8. LittleRedDot

    LittleRedDot Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    605
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011

    Dec 23, 2011
    605
    169
    113
    I have Go Launcher, and I can set my dock buttons to do anything.... Not sure if ADW is the same but would imagine so.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...