• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root Lg Esteem Stuck on cwm-based Recovery v5.0.2.7

JETLI9454

Lurker
Jan 5, 2012
CAN ANY ONE OUT THERE HELP ME OUT??? I'M KIND OF NEW IN THE ANDROID WORLD!!!!!!!!!!!! I NEED HELP FIXING WHAT I HAVE DONE!!!

Every time I either Reboot, Install a New Rom, Restore my Back or do what ever it seem to always go back to the cwm-based Recovery v5.0.2.7

It Boots up, so im guessing that its not totally Bricked. At least im hopping that its not, and if it is can I Unbrick it.............

Attachments

• IMG_0075[1].JPG
    IMG_0075[1].JPG
    1.3 MB · Views: 137
CAN ANY ONE OUT THERE HELP ME OUT??? I'M KIND OF NEW IN THE ANDROID WORLD!!!!!!!!!!!! I NEED HELP FIXING WHAT I HAVE DONE!!!

Every time I either Reboot, Install a New Rom, Restore my Back or do what ever it seem to always go back to the cwm-based Recovery v5.0.2.7

It Boots up, so im guessing that its not totally Bricked. At least im hopping that its not, and if it is can I Unbrick it.............

Sure thing. here is your savior!!! just follow up this instructions.;

http://androidforums.com/esteem-all...w-get-out-clockworkmod-recovery-bootloop.html

you know, next time you could use the search option... ;)

Reactions: LDrifta
Upvote 0
Well I was Wondering how can I unroot The LG Esteem...
Too unroot your phone follow this post: http://androidforums.com/esteem-all-things-root/436718-unrooter-download.html

Also, How could I USB TETHERED the LG Esteem, so that I could plug it to an Xbox360 so that i could go online.

Due to MetroPCS' Terms of Service and not having a tethering plan nor allowing tethering currently work arounds and/or help tethering your device will be given here at Android Forums.

You can read about MetroPCS' official tethering policy here: http://androidforums.com/metro-pcs/455721-metropcss-official-tethering-policy.html

Upvote 0