1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root LG Optimus speed x2 bricked...

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Jeroentjee, Sep 7, 2011.

  1. Jeroentjee

    Jeroentjee Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010

    Jan 7, 2010
    35
    0
    15
    Hey peeps,

    I'm kinda sad pfff... I had a HTC hero once, rooted it and all and it went great... But not so great after a while because it was getting really slow etc.
    Now i have a new phone (like a month old?) and i was thinking about trying out some custom roms etc. Big mistake as i'm sitting here with an LG Optimus speed x2 freezing on the LG boot screen. I think it's bricked or something. I tried alot, the first problem was the recognizing of the phone in my pc but i solved that. I tried NVflash and a couple of other methods but i'm still sitting here with a broken phone. The only thing i want is a LG optimus with stock rom and without all the root and custom roms. I want it to work again ! Can someone please help me find a method or something. I searched over the internet but eveyrthing i try keeps getting back to the annoying boot screen...

    Greetz,

    A real desperate guy :p...
     

    Advertisement

  2. Rusty

    Rusty Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,635
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010

    Jan 21, 2010
    1,635
    192
    143
    Pompey, UK
  3. Jeroentjee

    Jeroentjee Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010

    Jan 7, 2010
    35
    0
    15
    Yeah i saw that post but had no idea what to do with the rar file... :$

    Btw: if i click on Nflash exe, the windows dissapears imidiatly...
     
  4. Rusty

    Rusty Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,635
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010

    Jan 21, 2010
    1,635
    192
    143
    Pompey, UK
    Don't just click on nvflash.exe, use the batch file
     
  5. Jeroentjee

    Jeroentjee Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010

    Jan 7, 2010
    35
    0
    15
    batch file ? :$ i'm sorry english is not my first language and i'm not really smart with this kind of stuff :$
     
  6. Rusty

    Rusty Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,635
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010

    Jan 21, 2010
    1,635
    192
    143
    Pompey, UK
    The file with the extension .bat, I forget what I called it though.
     
  7. Jeroentjee

    Jeroentjee Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010

    Jan 7, 2010
    35
    0
    15
    oke i did it, but now it's still on the LG boot screen :( do i have to enter some sort of mode or something ? Because the batch said it was complete :$..
     
  8. Rusty

    Rusty Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,635
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010

    Jan 21, 2010
    1,635
    192
    143
    Pompey, UK
    Well you have to be in NVFlash mode.

    Remove phones battery, hold both volume buttons and plug in your USB cable. The phones screen will stay blank but Windows will pick up an 'APX' device, there drivers for it are included in the zip :)
     
  9. Jeroentjee

    Jeroentjee Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010

    Jan 7, 2010
    35
    0
    15
    Ok m8 i'll tell excactly what i do.

    I put out my battery, hold vol up and down and plug my lg in the pc. It connects to my pc and i press on the batch file from NVFlash. I can choose between 1,2 and X. I did 1 and i did 2. Now i wait till it's complete and when it is, i'll plug my lg out of the computer. The screen with S/W upgrade fanishes and the phone turns off. I put my battery in without pushing a extra button other than the power button and i only have the LG logo boot screen on my LG... What am i doing wrong...
     
  10. Rusty

    Rusty Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,635
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010

    Jan 21, 2010
    1,635
    192
    143
    Pompey, UK
    Try holding Power & Vol- and see if you get some orange A N D R O I D text on the screen, if so, let go of the buttons.
     
  11. Jeroentjee

    Jeroentjee Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010

    Jan 7, 2010
    35
    0
    15
    i got the orange text, i get the thiny where you can load a rom from zip on the memory etc, what now :) ? sorry for all the questions m8 !
     
  12. Rusty

    Rusty Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,635
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010

    Jan 21, 2010
    1,635
    192
    143
    Pompey, UK
    Super.

    Take a backup, do the factory reset, download a ROM to your SD card (you can mount it via USB from recovery) and install it, you should be up and running again.

    Edit: or now you know how the NVFlash process works and want to be totally stock, go here: http://android.modaco.com/topic/335...k-rom-release-v10b-dated-1300166062-15032011/

    It's pretty out of date, but I expect you can get an OTA update or do it from the LG updater.
     
    xXSK8AGRXx likes this.
  13. Jeroentjee

    Jeroentjee Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010

    Jan 7, 2010
    35
    0
    15
    I really love you :)
     
  14. Rusty

    Rusty Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,635
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010

    Jan 21, 2010
    1,635
    192
    143
    Pompey, UK
    I'll get the lube...
     
    jackdsparker94 and brezzo like this.
  15. danflexboy

    danflexboy Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011

    Nov 2, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Hi guys,

    I just read this thread and trying hard to figure out how to fix my bricked optimus 2x which is also stuck on the lg logo but since am new to all this i have no idea how to do all the things you said in the thread...could you please try and break it down to a newbie like me cause I desperately need help with my phone :(:thinking:
     
  16. jackdsparker94

    jackdsparker94 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    213
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011

    Aug 27, 2011
    213
    13
    38
    Do a smartflash I found it to be easier:)
     

Share This Page

Loading...