1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Link to create gold card not working

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Joker757, Sep 3, 2011.

  1. Joker757

    Joker757 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2011

    Sep 2, 2011
    7
    0
    25
    West Palm Beach, FL
    I want to root my Inspire 4G running OTA 2.3.3. I read the effin manual and followed the procedures. However I get stuck where I'm supposed to paste my cid at the link provided. That link appears to be broken. What do I do?:thinking:
     

    Advertisement

  2. sleewok

    sleewok Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011

    Aug 11, 2011
    29
    0
    35
    Indiana
    You are doing something wrong.
     
  3. andrews317

    andrews317 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    387
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011

    Apr 18, 2011
    387
    26
    43
    Male
    Engineer
    Honduras
    I had plans to root my phone today until I got stock trying to generate a Goldcard. I got the CID from the website, but when I try to place the IMG file on the SD card, I get an error and I cant finish the procedure. F***
     
  4. drizzy3000

    drizzy3000 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2011

    Sep 1, 2011
    47
    1
    16
    CT
    When i rooted my phone today i dident have make a gold card. It will be done for you. With the simple root i used. Takes bout 5 mins and a few clicks from you. Would you like the link?
     
  5. andrews317

    andrews317 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    387
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011

    Apr 18, 2011
    387
    26
    43
    Male
    Engineer
    Honduras
  6. drizzy3000

    drizzy3000 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2011

    Sep 1, 2011
    47
    1
    16
    CT
    Yea thats it. What does the error message say?
     
  7. andrews317

    andrews317 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    387
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011

    Apr 18, 2011
    387
    26
    43
    Male
    Engineer
    Honduras
    Dont remember. Ill try again and screenshot any error I get
     
  8. drizzy3000

    drizzy3000 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2011

    Sep 1, 2011
    47
    1
    16
    CT
    Ok make sure ur runing as admin or try diffrent computer
     
  9. andrews317

    andrews317 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    387
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011

    Apr 18, 2011
    387
    26
    43
    Male
    Engineer
    Honduras
    I believe I missed the part were I had to turn Debuggin on. I did and now the phone is rooting XD (or I guess it is). Lets wait a few mins
     

Share This Page

Loading...