1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Make phone calls through Android from PC

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by EastCoastDude, Mar 5, 2012.

  1. EastCoastDude

    EastCoastDude Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2012

    Mar 5, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    I am in search of an application that will allow me to connect to my Android via my LAN (or wifi) from my PC and make and receive calls that are then utilized using my PC's headset.

    I have been looking high and low for something that will do this.

    If anyone has any knowledge of anything that may do this, please reply.

    Thanks much!
     

    Advertisement

  2. dvhttn

    dvhttn Android Expert
    Rank:
     #100
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,523
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010

    Oct 17, 2010
    1,523
    281
    173
    I wish ....
    Sunny Cornwall
    Try MyPhoneExplorer. I use it for syncing to Outlook and file syncing plus sending texts from my PC. I "think" it'll also allow you to call using your PC, but you'll have to check.

    Dave
     
  3. Andima

    Andima Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    449
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2011

    Jul 31, 2011
    449
    42
    43
    Male
    Undergraduate.
    Yes MyPhoneExlpere can do it.:D
     
  4. EastCoastDude

    EastCoastDude Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2012

    Mar 5, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    Ok, I have installed MyPhoneExplorer. However, I do not see the option to place a phone call. I do see an option for (Extras--> Phone Keypad)yet when I try this I get an error "No device attached to USB."

    Thanks!
     
  5. dvhttn

    dvhttn Android Expert
    Rank:
     #100
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,523
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010

    Oct 17, 2010
    1,523
    281
    173
    I wish ....
    Sunny Cornwall
    Is your phone connected to the PC? Can it sync via MPE? If using a cable, which "might" be the only way to make a call, have you got the drivers installed?

    He has a useful forum over at ... FJ Software :: Forum anzeigen - English section ...

    Dave
     
    Andima likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...