1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Market & Music 3.0

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by TwistedMindz, Jul 17, 2011.

  1. TwistedMindz

    TwistedMindz Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011

    Jul 5, 2011
    9
    0
    5

    Advertisement

  2. maskedviperus

    maskedviperus Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    84
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011

    Jun 8, 2011
    84
    10
    18
    Market is tested and working on prevail by me :)

    EDIT: read next post, mods can delete this please
     
  3. maskedviperus

    maskedviperus Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    84
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011

    Jun 8, 2011
    84
    10
    18
    Hang on...i think it jacked up my sd card. I rebooted phone and it wouldnt read my sd. Had to put the card in a reader and format it on my computer. Lost everything that was on it - OOPS :p. Im assuming it was market update that did it since nothing else was done to my phone since.

    EDIT: I finally got everything restored on my sd card, im not really willing to attempt this again at the moment. I will wait for others to test it out. Like i said, after i rebooted my sd card wouldnt read, it could have been something else since I had just run cache cleaner, but it seems too much of a coincidence that it happened right after installing this. Has it worked for other people??
     
  4. SpCowboy2842

    SpCowboy2842 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    289
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011

    Jun 29, 2011
    289
    55
    53
    Male
    Warehouse Manager
    The mountains of N.C.
    I've been running the new version of Android market for the past day and haven't had any problems so far with any SD card issues. I'm actually thinking about going back to the older version though because the new one is way too cluttered with movie rental and book advertisements.
     
  5. maskedviperus

    maskedviperus Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    84
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011

    Jun 8, 2011
    84
    10
    18
    It could have been cache cleaner. It was just odd that it happened right after I installed it. Ive used cachecleaner for weeks now flawlessly...

    But i also agree, the new one was a little cluttered for me....ill give it some time
     
  6. TwistedMindz

    TwistedMindz Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011

    Jul 5, 2011
    9
    0
    5
    I'm running both and i have no issues. I wouldn't post something that would cause issues. Note don't think u really need to use cachecleaner that often. It can and will cause more problems than it says it would fix. I suggest u read up on how the android operating system works.
     
  7. Topken

    Topken Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    206
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011

    Jun 21, 2011
    206
    18
    38
    Music 3.0 crashes on my prevail but market works no problems. I use winamp anyways since its what I use on my desktop and I can synch music easily with it
     
  8. maskedviperus

    maskedviperus Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    84
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011

    Jun 8, 2011
    84
    10
    18
    Dont use cachecleaner regularly. It just by chance did an autorun at that particular time...

    Reinstalled market, its workin fine....
     

Share This Page

Loading...