1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

MetroPCS Service in Mexico?

Discussion in 'Metro PCS' started by byulax22, Sep 20, 2011.

  1. byulax22

    byulax22 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    64
    Joined:
    May 29, 2011

    May 29, 2011
    64
    0
    15
    Male
    Ft. Worth, TX
    Does anyone know if I can use my MetroPCS Optimus M in Mexico? I'm traveling to Cancun/Playa Del Carmen on Friday. Thanks!
     

    Advertisement

  2. AndroidxGuy

    AndroidxGuy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    331
    Joined:
    May 24, 2011

    May 24, 2011
    331
    42
    43
    Most likely no but report back to us when you return
     
  3. FLFireman

    FLFireman Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011

    Mar 6, 2011
    26
    2
    16
    The answer is no. Just got back from that area in late July... However, if the hotel/resort you are staying in provides free wifi a good alternative is to connect to their wifi on your indulge and install the Skype app. It works like a charm, my brother used it... Only thing is that whoever u want to talk to has to have skype running too...
     

Share This Page

Loading...