• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

New user to android

chris32387

Lurker
Sep 3, 2012
Hello i am a IT tech, i am new to the android system, and love it. I never had a need to use a smartphone and now that i have one its great, i can do alot of things business related straight from my phone rather than having to take my laptop with me everywhere i go. Anyway i have rooted my android lg lucid and have removed alot of bloatware or stock apps using root explorer. I still have not figured out how to remove 3 apps that i believe to be a part of google play. They are, Play Music, Play Movies and TV, and Play Books. If anyone has any idea of how to remove these please help. I just never use these apps

Hi chris32387 and welcome to AF:)
I deleted the same apps you had mentioned using root explorer as I do not use them either. Not sure why you are not able to:thinking:
Moving your thread over to the Lucid Root Forum to see if we can get additional input for you:D
Thanks for the reply, sorry it took me so long to respond back. So how did you remove them, where did you go in root explorer

Upvote 0