1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support No 3G?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by WC Jerome, Jan 4, 2012.

  1. WC Jerome

    WC Jerome Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    169
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011

    I don't know about anybody else, but since I've been using my phone, I have not seen the '3G' pop up at the top at all. I've only seen '1x'. I haven't really had any network issues, but was wondering if anyone else was experiencing this.
     

    Advertisement

  2. jwmcfadden

    jwmcfadden Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2011

    Dec 25, 2011
    16
    2
    16
    I've had that problem a lot lately, but I do get 3g in certain areas....
     
  3. tyinsf

    tyinsf Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010

    Aug 29, 2010
    28
    6
    16
    SF
    Try rebooting your phone. Ever since I upgraded the firmware this has happened. I lose network connection completely, or just get insanely slow 1x, in areas where I know there's a strong 3G signal. Rebooting fixes it.

    Annoying and time-consuming, but...
     
  4. WC Jerome

    WC Jerome Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    169
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011

    Oops...nevermind! It was an operator error on my part. I had the 'Network Mode' set in 'CDMA only', instead of 'CDMA/EvDo'. I didn't know the last one turns on the '3G'. :p :D
     

Share This Page

Loading...