1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

No unlock pattern after uppgrading to 2.1

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by pazzifizt, Jul 4, 2010.

  1. pazzifizt

    pazzifizt Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010

    Jul 4, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    My Exchange server requires a password to get unlock my Hero.
    I have to use the keyboard to input a password, but i want a unlock pattern but i cant find it. :mad:
     

    Advertisement

  2. mokster

    mokster Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    10
    2
    16
    You can try this, which works for me:

    1.) Before create the Exchange account, set the unlock pattern. You need to remove your existing exchange account if you have one.

    2.) Create Exchange account (again) as usual, which will requires a password.

    3.) Download and install "LockPicker" from the Market and enable it.

    You'll then be able to use unlock pattern as before.
     
    pazzifizt likes this.
  3. pazzifizt

    pazzifizt Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010

    Jul 4, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    Thanks that worked.....Lockpicker nice program
     
  4. mikes8590

    mikes8590 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009

    Dec 23, 2009
    4
    0
    5
    This process worked perfectly for me on my hero.

    Nice one! Thanks!
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...