1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

not sure happened please help

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by pad222, Feb 16, 2010.

  1. pad222

    pad222 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009

    Nov 9, 2009
    4
    0
    5
    so today i wiped my hero and reinstalled fresh 1.1 and the 2.1 icons cause i was having battery issues. since reinstalling fresh i am having an issue with the htc clock with weather in it. the weather just doesn't show up its only the clock. any ideas?
     

    Advertisement

  2. awrnsmn

    awrnsmn Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    54
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009

    Nov 3, 2009
    54
    5
    16
    Had the same happen. I would like to know this too.
     
  3. NoNeck

    NoNeck Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009

    Dec 10, 2009
    47
    0
    15
    North San Diego
    I'm sure on the download page for Fresh it says that the weather wont work because of a bug. You can download the patch to make it work but the bug will be there. A simple work around is to download the weather channel app (its free).
     
  4. tatonka_Hero

    tatonka_Hero Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,566
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    1,566
    86
    128
    Student/Engineer
    Minnesota
    If I remember right, Fresh 1.1 has the location service taken off, and you'd have to push it back with the pre-kitchen. Unless you manually enter your location, it won't pick up the weather (I think)
     
  5. pad222

    pad222 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009

    Nov 9, 2009
    4
    0
    5
    i had fresh with the weather on it before but i wiped my hero because the kernel was eating too much battery
     
  6. Konikub

    Konikub Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    241
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009

    Dec 25, 2009
    241
    42
    43
    Manager
    I too had the weather app on my Hero after flashing it to Fresh....however it did have the "bug".....

    I just downloaded the Nexus One New + Weather app....as the clock will always be in the task bar!

    The (sense) clock and weather app took up too much space for just the time
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...