• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Notes app that will sync with desktop?

MKeditor

Jul 27, 2009
I am about to make the jump to Android. One of the hurdles I have to deal with is notes. I have been using windows mobile since 2004 which syncs Microsoft Notes. Is there an app that will sync with MS Notes....or.....is there an app that has a desktop app that will sync with Android?

Thanks.

Check out UpVise.

You'll need to create an account on the internet, from your PC/Mac, on Upvise - Mobile On-Demand software, sync, collaboration, CRM for Small Businesses.

choose the Free version (there's a Pro version as well).

Then, download UpVise from the Market.

You'll be able to create notebooks/notes, which will automatically sync between the online version and your Android version. Enter info online, it's automatically on your Android, next time you launch UpVise from your phone. Enter info from your phone, it's always available to you on any pc with internet access!

Also has a great shopping program!

FREE...

Upvote 0
Thanks for the info, Shel. I wasn't looking to host my information on the internet though. I really would rather have my notes more secure than that. Am I to take it that there doesn't exist software that will sync notes from an Android phone to my desktop computer? I am surprised that Windows Mobile has something up on Android as simple as this.

Upvote 0
MKEditor: I am also using MS One Note and at this point there is no app for android, and I doubt MS will bother with one.

A good alternative to OneNote is Evernote (Remember Everything. | Evernote Corporation) which has a desktop version. Only problem is that they haven't released an android client yet, though they say they are working on it. In the mean time they have suped-up their mobile Evernote website to work well with the Android browser, although I haven't tested it yet. You can get more info here: