• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Potential HTC One V owner with questions

After alot of research and looking I think I'm boing with the HTC One V. I have a few questions that hopefully someone can answer.

1. My biggest hesitation to buying the phone is the non-removable battery. I'm new to the android world and won't be rooting the phone anytime soon; But what do you do if the phone locks up? You can't just pull the battery and re-start.

2. Voice quality. This phone is going to be replacing my home landline phone and I want to make sure that the voice quality is good. I'd like to here from owners to see if you're happy.

3. Will Pandora work on this phone? Some people say yes, some say no, and I can't find the info on Pandora's website. Anyone actually using it on their phone?

4. Essential apps to get? I'm a total newbie, so I have no clue as to what to get. If you have a "must have" app, please mention it. Thanks!

Voice quality in my earpiece works fine, but I have heard about a mechanical kind of reverberation, but I haven't e xperienced it, and I use speaker a lot.

Must have apps, Pandora for sure, and it works, touch pal keypad, because the stock keyboard sux , tube mate downloader, and a replacement music player, but I haven't found a replacement yet so if any suggestions. ..

Upvote 0
Just got a one v today. I originally purchased the Evo V but got three defective units. Some essiential apps i would say are Go sms pro (much better than factory texter), iheartradio, Swiftkey keyboard (by Far the best), zedge, brightest flashlight free, evernote, groupon, dolphin browser (factory browser is the worst. And yes pandora works as long as you have a decent signal.

Upvote 0
what are the pros of these keyboards? what are the cons of the stock keyboard?