1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Problem with Qik after 2.2 Update (DK28)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by FreakyLocz14, Dec 11, 2010.

  1. FreakyLocz14

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    148
    Posts:
    1,344
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010

    Jul 13, 2010
    1,344
    76
    148
    I can log-in to my Qik account now. The app keeps telling me that it's authenticating, then an OK button appears. Whenever the OK button is pressed, it goes back to the log-in screen.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    823
    Posts:
    11,820
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009

    Nov 28, 2009
    11,820
    4,751
    823
    Reboot? Uninstall/reinstall? Wifi/3G?

    Just DL'ed the one from the market and it works fine for me on DK28 (but custom ROM).
     
    FreakyLocz14 likes this.
  3. FreakyLocz14

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    148
    Posts:
    1,344
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010

    Jul 13, 2010
    1,344
    76
    148
    I've re-booted and that didn't help. It happens over Wi-Fi and 3G. I haven't tried 4G because I won't be back down in a 4G area until the end of the week. I'll DL uninstall it and DL it again and update this thread with the results.

    UPDATE:
    DLing again worked. The strange this now I have two Qik clients: The Qik version for Video Chat-capable devices, and the client for non-Video Chat devices. How do I uninstall the latter? It's just taking up space on my phone now.
     
  4. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    823
    Posts:
    11,820
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009

    Nov 28, 2009
    11,820
    4,751
    823
    Try Menu>Settings>Apps>Manage Apps ?

    Not sure as I don't have any other versions.
     
  5. FreakyLocz14

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    148
    Posts:
    1,344
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010

    Jul 13, 2010
    1,344
    76
    148
    This is funny; it wasn't letting me uninstall the original version I had, but when I uninstalled the version I just DLed, the original one started working as normal. Weird, but it seems to be working now on the original app I had. I'm going to ask a friend to video call me and test it out and I'll let you know how it goes.

    UPDATE: Video calling works.
     
  6. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    823
    Posts:
    11,820
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009

    Nov 28, 2009
    11,820
    4,751
    823
    Lol!

    Glad to hear that it's working.
     

Share This Page

Loading...