1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support receipient not able to receive picture

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jes0212, Oct 9, 2010.

  1. jes0212

    jes0212 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    192
    Joined:
    May 21, 2010

    May 21, 2010
    192
    3
    56
    Female
    Upstate NY
    I have been sending pictures on and off to people. They are verizon customers but for some reason they can't open them. The pictures I'm sending are taken off the stock camera app. If I click to view report, it just says pending... help please! My last resort is a factory reset.
     

    Advertisement

  2. NightAngel79

    NightAngel79 Bounty Hunter Administrator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #16
    Points:
    1,453
    Posts:
    22,517
    Joined:
    May 11, 2010

    May 11, 2010
    22,517
    7,962
    1,453
    Male
    Systems Administrator
    Northern Ky
    Moved to support section.
     
  3. AeolianReflex

    AeolianReflex Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    436
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010

    Jul 20, 2010
    436
    73
    63
    Male
    Southern California
    I seem to only have this problem with friends that are on TMobile for some reason. Once in a great while they can open pics that I send but easily 95% of the time they cannot. I can open every pic and video that they send to me so I am pretty sure it has something to do with Android. I had the same problem with my Eris too. I have tried resizing pics, using lower resolution, using non wide screen and nothing seems to work. I thought I had found the answer in making sure that the message had something typed in the subject line but that proved to be a bust too. I have never found an answer to this and is is frustrating.
     
  4. jes0212

    jes0212 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    192
    Joined:
    May 21, 2010

    May 21, 2010
    192
    3
    56
    Female
    Upstate NY
    Yes it is. I did a factory reset a few hours ago and knock on wood its worked I think. But its just annoyobg if that's the only way to fix it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...