1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [ROM][4.0.4][BETA] CM9 for Virgin Mobile and Sprint 10/3/2013

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by phenomx4, Apr 13, 2013.

  1. Bluntmagic95

    Bluntmagic95 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    46
    Posts:
    150
    Joined:
    May 9, 2013

    May 9, 2013
    150
    4
    46
    Male
    Fresno, Ca

    Advertisement

  2. DaveM6

    DaveM6 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    183
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2013

    Feb 22, 2013
    183
    10
    38
    I flashed starkravings' mms zip fix which worked great.... but I just tried sending an mms and I'm getting an error that says ' service not activated on system or something like that..... anyone?
     
  3. Bluntmagic95

    Bluntmagic95 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    46
    Posts:
    150
    Joined:
    May 9, 2013

    May 9, 2013
    150
    4
    46
    Male
    Fresno, Ca
    I haven't had any trouble sending mms. And I haven't done any
     
  4. starkraving

    starkraving Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    2,484
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2013

    Apr 27, 2013
    2,484
    1,363
    323
    Male
    Contractor
    Las Vegas, Nv
    You don't really ever need to wipe more than once...however if you're having issues in recovery under mounts and storage format system and data (only system and data!) Exit to the main menu, mount system then flash the rom and gapps and reboot as normal.
     
  5. starkraving

    starkraving Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    2,484
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2013

    Apr 27, 2013
    2,484
    1,363
    323
    Male
    Contractor
    Las Vegas, Nv
    First I've heard of it. Reboot recovery and clear cache and dalvik. Let me know if that sorts it.
     
  6. Bluntmagic95

    Bluntmagic95 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    46
    Posts:
    150
    Joined:
    May 9, 2013

    May 9, 2013
    150
    4
    46
    Male
    Fresno, Ca
    Does anyone know if cwm6 can read backups made by cwm5. Need to know before I flash cwm6
     
  7. Robert102279

    Robert102279 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2013

    Aug 8, 2013
    16
    0
    25
    Male
    Laborer
    Arizona
    An update the Bluetooth addresses are different, gonna check a few other things, but it may be my old Belkin router, ultimately I'll have to replace it eventually anyway....as I was typing this I just happened to check the MAC addresses, and I'll be damned their exactly the same :eek:
     
  8. Robert102279

    Robert102279 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2013

    Aug 8, 2013
    16
    0
    25
    Male
    Laborer
    Arizona
    Used Mac changer app from play store to generate random Mac 100% working on both phones :D...well it kinda worked after closing app MAC reverts and kills Wi-Fi on one phone or the other, anyone know how to edit the MAC manually?
     
  9. Bluntmagic95

    Bluntmagic95 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    46
    Posts:
    150
    Joined:
    May 9, 2013

    May 9, 2013
    150
    4
    46
    Male
    Fresno, Ca
    Anyone getting error message not sent on SMS?
     
  10. sillymane

    sillymane Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2013

    Mar 2, 2013
    4
    0
    5
    anyone know the best launcher to use with this rom
     
  11. starkraving

    starkraving Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    2,484
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2013

    Apr 27, 2013
    2,484
    1,363
    323
    Male
    Contractor
    Las Vegas, Nv
    I prefer Apex. Its smoother than Nova on this device and has more native options. The pro version is a good investment. I also use it on my N4 exclusively .
     
    schpelTiger likes this.
  12. smokeylt1

    smokeylt1 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    64
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012

    Oct 19, 2012
    64
    10
    18
    I also agree about apex being the best
     
    schpelTiger likes this.
  13. starkraving

    starkraving Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    2,484
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2013

    Apr 27, 2013
    2,484
    1,363
    323
    Male
    Contractor
    Las Vegas, Nv
    Something wicked this way comes...:cool:

    uploadfromtaptalk1378771414808.jpg
     
    ronii likes this.
  14. schpelTiger

    schpelTiger Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2013

    Feb 2, 2013
    36
    5
    16
    I don't think this ROM has ever felt smoother since I installed Apex. And here I was about ready to break my phone earlier today due to frustration.
     
  15. DaveM6

    DaveM6 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    183
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2013

    Feb 22, 2013
    183
    10
    38
    Is this with Apex? Also, installing a new launcher will disable what's stock on this rom? I don't want to have 2 launchers running in the background
     
  16. starkraving

    starkraving Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    2,484
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2013

    Apr 27, 2013
    2,484
    1,363
    323
    Male
    Contractor
    Las Vegas, Nv
    No this is a VERY extensive JB systemui mod I've done coming soon. :D
    [​IMG]
     
    ronii and DaveM6 like this.
  17. DaveM6

    DaveM6 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    183
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2013

    Feb 22, 2013
    183
    10
    38
    Can't wait!
     
  18. starkraving

    starkraving Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    2,484
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2013

    Apr 27, 2013
    2,484
    1,363
    323
    Male
    Contractor
    Las Vegas, Nv
    Check my cm9 mod thread for this beta mod and info. Not trying to hijack phenom's thread lol.
     
  19. Robert102279

    Robert102279 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2013

    Aug 8, 2013
    16
    0
    25
    Male
    Laborer
    Arizona
    Okay, so after two days of digging, I believe I've found my problem...I had to manually edit the WCN1314_qcom_cfg.ini located in both etc/wifi and etc/firmware/wifi/volans/ directories... as thus was where it was picking up the MAC address instead of any NV items
     
  20. NetSpeedZ

    NetSpeedZ Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    440
    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2012

    Apr 3, 2012
    440
    31
    43
    Male
    IT Engineer
    Southwest
    Phone dialer has mysteriously started giving haptic feedback of a long vibration after each number pressed. I like the short vibration (and that is working), however, the extra long vibration is very annoying.

    Did all the normal stuff, cleared cache, dalvic, fixed permissions, blah, blah. Nothing worked.

    ------------
     
  21. LowEndGeek

    LowEndGeek Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    969
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012

    Can anyone tell me exactly the difference between the virgin and Sprint versions? Is it simply the build.prop or is there more to it? I want to get a Sprint build of miui out tomorrow and need to know what to edit
     
  22. bigbpc

    bigbpc Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2012

    Feb 8, 2012
    35
    7
    16
    Male
    PC Tech
    The Bend
    Would it be possible to add back the option to use the front leds as notification indicators?
    Kinda miss that :( Otherwise loving it. Oh, one issue. The wifi seems to refuse to automatically switch to mobile data when I drive away from an access point. I have to manually turn off wifi to get mobile data going. Wifi just stays there, empty with no bars.
     
  23. starkraving

    starkraving Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    2,484
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2013

    Apr 27, 2013
    2,484
    1,363
    323
    Male
    Contractor
    Las Vegas, Nv
    Apns
    Build.prop
    Eri.xml

    For sure those and other than that and maybe the Mms.apk.
     
  24. LowEndGeek

    LowEndGeek Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    969
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012

    Alright cool

    Oh one more thing. Im not at my computer so I can't check yet. Phenom is the kernel source on your github?
     
  25. Bluntmagic95

    Bluntmagic95 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    46
    Posts:
    150
    Joined:
    May 9, 2013

    May 9, 2013
    150
    4
    46
    Male
    Fresno, Ca
    Anyone experience reboot when trying to wake device?
     

Share This Page

Loading...