1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Rom Manager Stock 2.2 Image

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by blink, Sep 8, 2010.

  1. blink

    blink Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    109
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010

    Jan 22, 2010
    109
    5
    36
    Louisville, KY
    Question. Not that it really makes a difference, but for those that upgraded to 2.2 using the ROM in Rom Manager (Download ROM -> Stock Images -> Verizon Droid X 2.2) did your bootloader get changed to 30.01? The original bootloader for .604 was 29.01. When I upgraded using the update.zip to 2.2, it changed it to 30.01. Just curious, if anyone can answer for me.
     

    Advertisement

  2. D13

    D13 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,088
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    2,088
    234
    143
    Elkridge, Maryland
    Yes mine got changed
     
  3. blink

    blink Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    109
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010

    Jan 22, 2010
    109
    5
    36
    Louisville, KY
    Huh. I figured it was something that occurred during the stock Android Recovery "upgrade" process. Hope this doesn't screw any of us with the OTA update. I don't think it would, but if Moto really wanted to be dicks they could have it check the bootloader version. Just sayin.
     
  4. D13

    D13 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,088
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    2,088
    234
    143
    Elkridge, Maryland
    its the same exact thing just already rooted, and your screwed any way because Moto said that anybody that installed the leaked version would not be getting a notification for an update. Which sucks for the non-rooted users but for root users who cares. Custom ROMs FTW!!!... FlyX:D
     
  5. Piiman

    Piiman Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,333
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    2,333
    153
    143
    Come on bot theyre not screwed they can always go back to 2.1 if they really want the update
     
  6. D13

    D13 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,088
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    2,088
    234
    143
    Elkridge, Maryland
    wow you recognized me even with my name change
    I have a feeling when 2.2 OTA comes out we are going to see so many rsd lite help threads
     
  7. MikeAce00

    MikeAce00 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    249
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010

    Sep 8, 2010
    249
    30
    43
    About to switch to 2.2.... rooted, launcher pro, Ti back up and rom manager is where I'm at so far. My questions before updating are
    -will restoring my phone with Ti back up after update keep my phone setup in the same manner? Or wil I need to re organize everything?
    -do i need to remove launcher pro 1st
    Wil market remember the apps i downloaded or will I need to redownload?
    Last ?- using the stock image I won't need to do any r/o r/w will I or any of the other lengthier methods I've read about that can be rather intimidating?

    Thanks in advance everybody. I'm an android newb coming from bb and I've already learned so much on this forum.

    Mike
     
  8. MikeAce00

    MikeAce00 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    249
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010

    Sep 8, 2010
    249
    30
    43
  9. D13

    D13 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,088
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    2,088
    234
    143
    Elkridge, Maryland
    as long as you don't wipe data and cache you won't need to setup anything
    LP is just like any other app so no, leave it
    market does remember but they won't go anywhere
    no the rom manager method is so easy
     
  10. brandonmg99

    brandonmg99 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    185
    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010

    Sep 4, 2010
    185
    9
    56
    Student, Medical Supply Sales
    Bloomington, IN
    i did all of this. where are my apps? can i not get my screen to look like it did before the update without making all those damn icons again? everything is still im my files according to astro but idk what to do now
     

Share This Page

Loading...