• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root Rooted EVO 4G with Revolution installed synergy RLS1 and now stuck on white screen

pelletman

Jul 3, 2010
I am new at rooting. Anyone have any idea what I may have done wrong? Revolutionary seemed to work fine. The only think I may not understand correctly is "Upgrade of Hboot .92 is Required" I have HBOOT 6.16.1002 so I figured that was OK. I wiped cache, data and I had read that I didn't need to do dalvik as that was done when I did the factory reset from Revolutionary. Thanks for your help!

I've tried a single rewipe and reinstalled Synergy and it is still hanging up. Been about 30 minutes since last time and still hanging on the white screen

I also have to pull the battery to get it to shut down

Hmm.... I'd give it maybe a tad longer. I remember someone said they had to wait 30-45 minutes on one of the larger sense 3.0 roms.

If that doesn't work, then flash the super wipe file a few times, and maybe even go through and manually wipe them. Then flash the Rom.
Hope that helps.

Upvote 0
Do you have to partition your sdcard? If so, did you switch from ext2 to ext3 three times. and wipe what was needed to be wipe? I know there is instructions somewhere on xda on how to do it right.

Ocn has a link to the thread on partitioning your card somewhere here. Do a search for Synergy partition and it should pop up. I'd link you, but I'm still puterless. :(

You don't "have" to partition your card. It will give you more room once you move all your apps over, but its not "necessary".
Also remember you should have a class6 card or higher for this to work properly. ;)

Upvote 0
Ocn has a link to the thread on partitioning your card somewhere here. Do a search for Synergy partition and it should pop up. I'd link you, but I'm still puterless. :(

You don't "have" to partition your card. It will give you more room once you move all your apps over, but its not "necessary".