1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Screen Shooting

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by acarlstrom, Jul 23, 2012.

  1. acarlstrom

    acarlstrom Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012

    Jul 23, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    Hello!

    Before the ICS update, I used an app to screen shoot and it worked just fine. After the update, it won't let me use that app anymore.

    Can anyone help me take a screenshot? I read to hold down home and the power button or home and volume down but I can't seem to get either to work.

    HELP PLEASE! :)
     

    Advertisement

  2. redrider67

    redrider67 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    274
    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011

    Feb 18, 2011
    274
    21
    38
    Still the same press power and home button to take a screenshot..Press and hold until it takes the pic.
     
  3. klance62

    klance62 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2012

    Jul 24, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    I'm also have this problem. The home & power button does work for me. It just opens the task manager.
     
  4. redrider67

    redrider67 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    274
    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011

    Feb 18, 2011
    274
    21
    38
    Long as your phone is stock, press power and home button same time and hold it until it takes the pic. Press and hold, not the quick tap method as before.

     

Share This Page

Loading...