1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Sprint Hero 2.1 exchange active sync Password issue

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mayesk, May 22, 2010.

  1. mayesk

    mayesk Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    May 21, 2010

    May 21, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    Once I upgraded to 2.1 the mail exchange it required me to put a password in. Letters and numbers. (pain in the butt.)
    The issue I have is it does not have any delay.
    If I close the screen I have to put the password in again.
    I use my phone a thousand times a day. I need to have a delay like all the other phones. 5,10 or 30 min.

    Any hack to change or add a delay? I know touchdown worked and only restricts email so I may try it.

    Also is the new mail in 2.1 moxier still like in 1.5 or is it from HTC? THe programs say it is from HTC.

    THanks for any help
     

    Advertisement

  2. Caspa

    Caspa Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #622
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    121
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009

    Dec 13, 2009
    121
    12
    38
    Ghost
    London, UK
    LockPicker from the market will sort you out...
     
    mayesk likes this.
  3. mayesk

    mayesk Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    May 21, 2010

    May 21, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    Lockpicker did not work on touchdown.
    I have not tried it on the built in app.
    Anything I need to do to make it work other than run it?
    DO I need to run it then install the exchange mail?
     
  4. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    823
    Posts:
    11,820
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009

    Nov 28, 2009
    11,820
    4,751
    823
    Lockpicker will work with the default app just fine. Basically you just open the app, click the checkbox and you are good to go.

    I doubt it matters if you setup the email or install the app first.
     
  5. Caspa

    Caspa Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #622
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    121
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009

    Dec 13, 2009
    121
    12
    38
    Ghost
    London, UK
    Yeah, Lockpicker works fine with the default HTC client, not sure about Touchdown...
     
  6. matty032

    matty032 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    48
    Posts:
    302
    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010

    Feb 12, 2010
    302
    12
    48
    Never liked touchdown, very laggy for just a few more features than the stock.
     
  7. mcapozzi

    mcapozzi Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    323
    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010

    Mar 17, 2010
    323
    35
    43
    Computer SuperGenius aka Systems Administrator
    Liverpool, NY
    I thought that the only mail app that would acknowledge the Exchange security policy was the HTC one.

    -Mike
     
  8. tbeck45

    tbeck45 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010

    Jan 15, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    I'm having the same password issue. I have to put a 8 character password every time it sleeps. What is lock-picker and will it work with HTC HERO?
    [​IMG]
    <br /> <br /> Smilies :mad::p;) :D:eek::) :(:thinking::rolleyes: :cool::eek:

     
  9. mcapozzi

    mcapozzi Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    323
    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010

    Mar 17, 2010
    323
    35
    43
    Computer SuperGenius aka Systems Administrator
    Liverpool, NY
    Lockpicker disables the remote device security policy that the Exchange administrator has put on devices connecting to the Exchange server.

    This software does work on the Hero, and your IT people might not be too cool with the fact that you are using it. So don't go bragging to them on how you circumvented their stupid security policy.

    -Mike
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...