• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Spyware, malware, hacker? HELP!!

I have a galaxy tab 4 7.0 (T230NU), which is rooted as well. I used a simple one click root method. I am NOT an expert so i went to google ti help me find a si ple way to root my device. I tried a few download methods and i believe that one of those links or websites had a virus in it.