1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Switching sprint phones daily

Discussion in 'Android Lounge' started by Bohnstedt39, Jul 19, 2011.

  1. Bohnstedt39

    Bohnstedt39 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2011

    Jul 17, 2011
    24
    3
    16
    Currently, I have the htc evo 4g with sprint. I love the big screen but I would like a smaller device sometimes and with a slide out keyboard (evo shift). I am still on my 2 year contract with my evo 4g. If I get the shift on ebay or something, since sprint has no sim cards, can I just call then on a daily basis to switch activation between the two phones?
     

    Advertisement

  2. sitlet

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    5,867
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Apr 11, 2010
    5,867
    633
    213
    Yes, you can just call them and switch phones. However, I'm not so sure about doing it every day. Just call them and ask, only they can tell you.
     
    Bohnstedt39 likes this.
  3. dan330

    dan330 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #25
    Points:
    1,123
    Posts:
    12,063
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010

    Jan 22, 2010
    12,063
    3,674
    1,123
    you an do it .. anytime your want..
    as often as you want...
    online!!!
     
  4. Bohnstedt39

    Bohnstedt39 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2011

    Jul 17, 2011
    24
    3
    16
    do i go to sprints website or what?
     
  5. tomim770

    tomim770 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011

    Jul 19, 2011
    10
    1
    16
    Yes, you go to sprint website.

    I used to be a sprint costumer but not anymore. On the site you have the option to activate phones as much as you want. You need to provide some info from the back of the phone but otherwise they will instruct you how to do it.
     
    Bohnstedt39 likes this.
  6. AndroidSPCS

    AndroidSPCS Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    3,222
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    3,222
    478
    183
    geek
    USA
    It's easiest just to do it on Sprint.com. Once you log in, look at your phone listed, and then there's a drop box on the right that you can select "I want to: activate a new device" and swap over.
     
    Bohnstedt39 likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...