1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Tatto Mobile Networks

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by saber, Feb 27, 2010.

  1. saber

    saber Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010

    Feb 27, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    Hiya

    im a newbie to here and android, i just have a question about the mobile network setting. switching it on shows either 3G or H, switching off makes them disappear. now on my omnia it shows what connection is available, eg 3G, how does this work on the htc? if mobile network is switched off i cannot use the browser, which is obvious, if i leave mobile network switched on and i dont have any apps running, does it mean that the connection is still open or just available. hope some-one can shed some light on this for me... as im woried if i leave it on ill incure extra data charges.

    thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. dark1ro

    dark1ro Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    68
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010

    Jan 6, 2010
    68
    4
    16
    Banks
    Romania
    Hi saber. Welcome to the forum. About the network setting is that if you have the network 3G on, you could make some trafic. This is because of the widgets that the phone has. Ex. The mail,facebook and weather widget will autoupdate automaticly,and it will make some traffic. The connection will be available and than the widgets will autoconnect. Cheers
     
  3. saber

    saber Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010

    Feb 27, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    Hiya, thanks for the info :)
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...