• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root Tried Flashing Blackout ICS ROM- Now in big trouble

Sorry to intrude guys but this is my first post so please be kind.

Since this happened i have searched these forums and now im more confused than ever so i am hoping someone can help me.

I have never done anything like this before so took the time to read up.

i unlocked the bootloader with HTCDEV, one i had done that i followed these instructions

Flashing roms with an unlocked bootloader
Unlock your bootloader and flash a custom recovery (CWM or 4ext)
Download the rom zip file you are willing to flash to your PC.
Extract the the boot.img from inside the zip file (do not extract the whole rom)
Put the zip file in your sdcard.
Boot into recovery and do a full wipe (wipe data/factory reset, wipe cache partition, format system)
Flash rom (install zip from sdcard)
Reboot into bootloader again and plug the phone to the PC.
You need to be in fastboot usb (if you see HBOOT USB PLUG in the phone, just press power to toggle)
Open a cmd/terminal and navigate to where the boot.img file is located.
Type: fastboot flash boot boot.img
Reboot and now you should be enjoying your custom rom

the install of Blackout ICS ROM seemed to go ok, once i had flashed the boot.img in the last step i rebooted and now once past the HTC screen loads of lines appear on the screen which gradually fade and then it just reboots to Clockwork recovery.

I have tried to recover using the back up that was made and this makes no difference.

My phone isnt rooted and as i say im more confused as to my next step than ever

Sorry for the delay, got called away.

Best to start at the basics, hope that's ok, so here goes.

First question so we're on the same page - did you get your rom from the link in this thread and follow instructions from here -