1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Udate is there people

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by madman13, Jun 29, 2010.

  1. madman13

    madman13 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    16
    0
    15
    Do it on your phone and it will update
     

    Advertisement

  2. dibberly

    dibberly Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    299
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010

    Jun 29, 2010
    299
    15
    58
    no it wont...well not on mine anyway!!

    but depends on what fw you have on, ifs its branded or unbranded etc

    What version are you on about?
     
  3. madman13

    madman13 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    16
    0
    15
    just updated from unbranded 16 to R2BA020
     
  4. dibberly

    dibberly Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    299
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010

    Jun 29, 2010
    299
    15
    58
    hmmmm i might unbrand mine then as i got it from t mobile
     
  5. biker74

    biker74 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    209
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010

    Apr 29, 2010
    209
    29
    63
    Male
    Personal Trainer / Fitness Instructor
    Dundee, Scotland
    Yep, finally. A lot better. Will wait and see how long the battery lasts. Incidentally, I'm unbranded also.
     
  6. Crash27

    Crash27 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    259
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010

    Jan 8, 2010
    259
    42
    53
    Male
    Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
    Must not be for canada yet, I am through Rogers and mine is still at R1FA014, I tried doing the update and it says the same thing, phone has the latest software
     
  7. madman13

    madman13 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    16
    0
    15
    thats what i did i was on t-mobile
     
  8. dibberly

    dibberly Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    299
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010

    Jun 29, 2010
    299
    15
    58
    is it worth it?? whats the advantages?? been searching but nothing really stands out
     
  9. JDwan

    JDwan Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    191
    Joined:
    May 22, 2010

    May 22, 2010
    191
    24
    38
    Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
    Yup. Same here. I am on the Rogers forum as well and the Rogers rep there said that this update will be supported by Rogers. I think we have to wait a bit though so they can mess around with it (i.e. put their stuff on it), before they release to their customers.
     
  10. palace35mm

    palace35mm Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    May 5, 2010

    May 5, 2010
    19
    1
    16
    Hi i checked on my phone and it still says that i have the latest software.
    im still on R1FA016
    Im in INDIA
     
  11. manxape

    manxape Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    May 1, 2010

    May 1, 2010
    35
    3
    16
    screwed swype up :(
     
  12. manxape

    manxape Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    May 1, 2010

    May 1, 2010
    35
    3
    16
    Ignore me reinstalled swype and all is good in the land of the X10 again. As for the update screen or more responsive and it fades between screens much better
     
  13. razvan06

    razvan06 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    696
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010

    Jun 5, 2010
    696
    89
    78
    Male
    ...who ?
    Bucharest
    anyone knows in witch countries is the update available ? :|
    ...thanx
     
  14. dooleys

    dooleys Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    May 23, 2010

    May 23, 2010
    6
    1
    6
    I'm in the UK and on an unbranded model. the update is downloading now!!!!!!
     
  15. avin1973

    avin1973 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010

    Jun 29, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    Not for me. In Brazil r1fb001 it's still "up to date"...
     
  16. dibberly

    dibberly Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    299
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010

    Jun 29, 2010
    299
    15
    58
    still trying to unbrand mine!!
     
  17. themoog

    themoog Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    Downloading update as i type this, in uk,T-mobile.
     
  18. dibberly

    dibberly Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    299
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010

    Jun 29, 2010
    299
    15
    58
    just updating mine...what does the pic of the phone with a green arrow pointing to it mean...3 out of 4 blue circles at the bottom??
     
  19. themoog

    themoog Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    was wondering the same. probably a visual aid to show how far through installation you are.
     
  20. dibberly

    dibberly Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    299
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010

    Jun 29, 2010
    299
    15
    58
    it is!!!

    just leave it and it will do the business

    mines just finished
     
  21. kimchi29

    kimchi29 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010

    Apr 2, 2010
    9
    0
    5
    no update for me yet here in socal =(
     
  22. MrVeezo

    MrVeezo Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010

    Jun 3, 2010
    14
    2
    16
    London
    Guys im in the uk on o2 on R1FB016(something like that) FW and nothing yet, anyone else cant update it ?
     
  23. jimmy1980

    jimmy1980 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 18, 2010

    May 18, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    I'm from Holland no update here, not on phone or seus.
    unbrand on a T-Mobile network
     
  24. huntleth

    huntleth Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    180
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010

    Jun 26, 2010
    180
    25
    43
    I updated last night (UK) and although I definitely have the update, I was under the impression the locks screen should appear instantly and scrolling and general navigation would be smoother, yet i'm finding both of these even more laggy than before :(
     
  25. dunphero

    dunphero Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Apr 28, 2010
    41
    0
    15
    Anyone know if you can still "root" the phone after updating. Cheers.
     

Share This Page

Loading...