• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

[Verizon] [ROM][AOSP]LiQUIDSMOOTH-v1.1-FiNAL Updated 3/12/12

Status
Not open for further replies.
I am fairly new to the whole custom from thing but I do love this one. Is teathering included in this rom? Also I haven't updated from v1.0 and I was wondering if its worth it to go to 1.1 and do I have to do a complete wipe and start from scratch to do it? Thanks everyone.

I don't know if tethering is included, but you can always just download Wireless Tether from the Play Store (Market) for free.

You don't need to do a full wipe to upgrade to 1.1. Just make a backup, wipe your cache, your Dalvik cache, and you're good to go.

Upvote 0
Since I'm having such horrible battery life on AOKP M4 I decided to have a go at this one. It looks like there are more options for modding according to Rootzwiki's website, which I like.

Backing up now!

My question is, this thread doesn't seem to get the love that AOKP's does. Any reason for that? It looks like a pretty good ROM from the description.

Upvote 0
Since I'm having such horrible battery life on AOKP M4 I decided to have a go at this one. It looks like there are more options for modding according to Rootzwiki's website, which I like.

Backing up now!

My question is, this thread doesn't seem to get the love that AOKP's does. Any reason for that? It looks like a pretty good ROM from the description.

On AF, it seems like AOKP is the more popular ROM, but it's nothing to do with which one is better. I personally recommend Liquid over AOKP and indeed any ROM so far. I'm getting much, much better battery life with this ROM than I did with AOKP.

(For the record, not that it matters, but on Rootzwiki, the Liquid thread has ~400 pages compared to AOKP's 200)

Upvote 0