1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [Virgin Mobile] Please help!!!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by SMcTavish83, Dec 24, 2013.

  1. SMcTavish83

    SMcTavish83 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2013

    Dec 24, 2013
    19
    0
    15
    Ok long story short I wiped my stock ROM from my phone.. Samung Galaxy S Victory 4G LTE Virgin Mobile I have been trying for half a day to get answers & step-by-step instructions on how to fix my phone without success.. I have attempted to fix the issue myself again with no success. These are the steps I have taken thus far

    Downloaded the following TAR
    COMBINATION_L300VPALH1_L300SPRALH1_934170_REV00_us er_low_ship.tar.md5

    Started ODIN 3.4
    Connected Device
    Started the MD5 file following results

    <OSM> Enter CS for MD5..
    <OSM> Check MD5.. Do not unplug the cable..
    <OSM> Please wait..
    <OSM> COMBINATION_L300VPALH1_L300SPRALH1_934170_REV00_us er_low_ship.tar.md5 is valid.
    <OSM> Checking MD5 finished Sucessfully..
    <OSM> Leave CS..
    <ID:0/004> Odin v.3 engine (ID:4)..
    <ID:0/004> File analysis..
    <ID:0/004> SetupConnection..
    <ID:0/004> Initialzation..
    <ID:0/004> Get PIT for mapping..
    <ID:0/004> Firmware update start..
    <ID:0/004> sbl1.mbn
    <ID:0/004> NAND Write Start!!
    <ID:0/004> sbl2.mbn
    <ID:0/004> sbl3.mbn
    <ID:0/004> aboot.mbn
    <ID:0/004> rpm.mbn
    <ID:0/004> tz.mbn
    <ID:0/004> boot.img
    <ID:0/004> recovery.img
    <ID:0/004> system.img.ext4
    <ID:0/004> userdata.img.ext4
    <ID:0/004>
    <ID:0/004> Complete(Write) operation failed.
    <ID:0/004> Added!!
    <OSM> All threads completed. (succeed 0 / failed 1)

    My phone says
    ODIN MODE
    Product Name: SPH-L300
    Custom Binary: Download Yes (1)
    Current Binary: Samsung Offical
    System Status: Custom
    Qualcom Secureboot Enable
    ODIN: Invalid ext4 image

    if anyone could please help, I just want my phone back so I can call my family for Christmas.


    Currently when power on phone this message appears:

    [​IMG]

    **I think i have an original copy someone created as a backup, but it contains two sets of files boot.emmc.win and boot.emmc.win.md5 however when i attempt to load the MD5 file in ODIN it comes back saying the hash is invalid**

    How do I take the boot.emmc.win, recovery.emmc.win, system.ext4.win and make them usable in ODIN??

    Thank You

    McTavish
     

    Advertisement

  2. TeachMe

    TeachMe Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    466
    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010

    Mar 22, 2010
    466
    129
    88
    Do you have custom recovery?
     
  3. SMcTavish83

    SMcTavish83 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2013

    Dec 24, 2013
    19
    0
    15
    No I don't, I had TWRP on my phone and that is even gone now. I attempt to start the phone I dont even get the samsung logo. It tells me to recover my device with kies, tried that and it says my IMEI is invalid.
     
  4. TeachMe

    TeachMe Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    466
    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010

    Mar 22, 2010
    466
    129
    88
  5. SMcTavish83

    SMcTavish83 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2013

    Dec 24, 2013
    19
    0
    15
    how do go about installing TWRP on my pone when wont even boot? I have .RAR of it Do I load the RAR onto my SD card?
     
  6. TeachMe

    TeachMe Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    466
    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010

    Mar 22, 2010
    466
    129
    88
    OK if u backed up to SD card before all this just boot recovery power and down volume from off position then pick restore and it should see the back up
     
  7. SMcTavish83

    SMcTavish83 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2013

    Dec 24, 2013
    19
    0
    15
    SD Card is toast i have no backup. That's why I am looking for a TAR/MD5 for my phone that I can use ODIN to reload it on.
     
  8. TeachMe

    TeachMe Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    466
    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010

    Mar 22, 2010
    466
    129
    88
    You will need an SD cars. Boot twrp hit backup back boot only. Power down phone then with PC copy this unzipped into the back up folder then boot twrp and restore it.
     
  9. TeachMe

    TeachMe Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    466
    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010

    Mar 22, 2010
    466
    129
    88
  10. SMcTavish83

    SMcTavish83 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2013

    Dec 24, 2013
    19
    0
    15
    The backup of the boot file failed.. I get the following within TWRP

    E:unable to mount '/data
    E:unable to recreate /data/media folder
    E:unknown file system: 'datamedia'
    updating partition details
    E: unable to mount '/data'
    E: unable to mount internal storage
    E: unable to mount/data/media during GUI startup
    E: unable to mount /data/media/TWRP.twrps when
    E: unable to mount '/data'
    updating partition details
    E: unable to mount '/data'
    E: unable to mount internal storage
     
  11. SMcTavish83

    SMcTavish83 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2013

    Dec 24, 2013
    19
    0
    15
    Alrighty so after many headaches and crash courses I have come to this point.. The Infinity Loop..

    After installing TWRP, I created a backup of my Boot.. (No I did not have a backup to begin with)

    extracted Stock VM.RAR to SD, and ran TWRP recovery.. WHAM BAM THANK YOU MAME...

    Samsung logo..
    Virgin Mobile Splash screen...
    Samsung logo again flashy flashy blue behind it.. Blue flashy indicator light on top...

    Then nothing.. It just stay there, doesn't go past.

    All things considered this situation is a vast improvement from the one I was in just 34 hours ago..

    If anyone could kindly inform me how or what to do to get beyond the Infinity Loop it would be greatly appreciated.

    Thank you
     
  12. nsuchy2013

    nsuchy2013 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    98
    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013

    Apr 17, 2013
    98
    25
    18
    Male
    Student
    Elizabeth City, NC, United States
    If you'd like I can offer you private assistance via chat. My Google Account's Email is me@nsuchy.net add me on Google+ and we can chat via Hangouts :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...