1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Wrong forum wrong phone but....

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ejr7781, Jan 15, 2012.

  1. ejr7781

    ejr7781 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012

    Jan 2, 2012
    7
    0
    5
    Cannot post to xda need help revolution stuck rebooting at LG screen CWM Installed can access but all installs abort can't find info on xda cannot post on xda please help!!!!
     

    Advertisement

  2. gbiggie

    gbiggie La patience et le pardon
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    633
    Posts:
    6,929
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011

    Sep 17, 2011
    6,929
    2,687
    633
    Male
    Detroit,Michigan
    Just had this happen to me this am...do a hard reset(hold down power. +volume keys) then follow text to erase all data. My esteem rebooted right into recovery and I flashed a backup from two days ago. :)
     
  3. ejr7781

    ejr7781 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012

    Jan 2, 2012
    7
    0
    5
    can someone please point me to the direction of the stock backup for cwm i cannot find it anymore, Thanks
     
  4. Jeyd02

    Jeyd02 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,996
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2011

    Nov 26, 2011
    1,996
    335
    163
    To help people, currently student
    US

    If you did back up your previous rom, then you should go in *back up/restore* section in CWR and then select "restore". Look for your previous back up and flash it.

    If you don't have a back up , then do a wipe data/factory reset in CWR.
     
  5. KaneOfMars

    KaneOfMars Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    57
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2012

    Jan 9, 2012
    57
    76
    33
    Communications Technician
    Charleston, SC
    Was curious if this was fixed.
    If not, a little confused by your description. when it reboots,does it keep taking you back into recovery?

    If so you need to flash the exitrecovery.zip
    Give me a few min to post a link to it.

    edit: http://db.tt/lJRb5o78
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...