• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help What is wrong with connections

Hey there interweb helpers,

Newbie here. I have has issue with my phone for the past YEAR. Yes year and it is driving me nuts!!! Ever since I got the S21, my network connections have been just awful. Let me start off here....

I have an S21 on Verizon. I live in an area (even though I can look across the bay and see Seattle) that has horrible coverage for all carriers. I am kind of stuck with Verizon due to my where my wife works, they are the only ones to even get spotty service in some parts.

Well, since I am not out and about much, I am home most of the time....which btw has almost no service at the house. I figured I can just connect to my wifi at home and be able to use the phone like normal. WRONG!!!
Ya know, I got my WIFI calling on, connected to my home internet (which is really fast and a nice powerful router spreads it around the house). I can rarely take or make calls at home. Text messages struggle or even say "Cant connect to network" blah blah blah....Calls do not come through, texts wont come through, definitely can NOT text pictures from home.

Another thing is, this is not 100% of the time. Sometimes everything works just how it should, I would say a 50/50 shot at that.

Previously I had a Pixel 4xl and it had similar issues.

My wife's phone (S21+ultra) has no issues like mine. Her's works just how the phone should. I would really like to be able to have a phone that I can use when needed. I am sitting about 4 feet from my router right now with perfect wifi but can not even send a text. Someone please help :)

Also the whole picture over wifi thing??? any knowledge on that?