1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

"Your Swype trial has expired"

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by DaygosDankest, Mar 12, 2010.

  1. DaygosDankest

    DaygosDankest Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    189
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009

    Dec 16, 2009
    189
    0
    35
    NNNNOOOOOOOO!

    Is there a way I can get my awesome keyboard back?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Juneau

    Juneau Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    140
    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009

    Oct 31, 2009
    140
    6
    56
    Do you have the new official beta or the older unauthorized version? The new eta is still working for me.
     
  3. DaygosDankest

    DaygosDankest Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    189
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009

    Dec 16, 2009
    189
    0
    35
    i think i have the old one, would you mind linking me to the newer version?
     
  4. bmwguy

    bmwguy Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010

    Mar 29, 2010
    10
    0
    15
    This doesnt seem to support the HTC Hero from sprint due to the screen resolution difference. Please can someone direct me to a download or help with Sprint Hero. I can't live without my swype. Thanks
     
  5. Slug

    Slug Check six!
    Moderator
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    2,043
    Posts:
    20,551
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009

    Aug 1, 2009
    20,551
    16,993
    2,043
    Male
    Mobile phone retail
    Inverness, UK
    If there's not an officially-released version of Swype available for a particular handset then please do not post links to any unofficial ones. Swype is a copyrighted app so any unauthorised distribution could cause Android Forums trouble.
     
  6. mellio11

    mellio11 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011

    Mar 14, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    You might need to go in to your Settings, Applications and allow Unknown Sources.

    I had the same message yesterday and reinstalled SWYPE and realised half way through that allowing Unknown Sources may have allowed the SWYPE updater to work automatically or maybe I could have started the update manually.

    Hope this helps.
     

Share This Page

Loading...