2.1 and gps


Last Updated:

  1. xp2002

    xp2002 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok so since the 2.1 update my gps doesn't seem to work anymore. When I open up the map the gps icon just blinks and it never locates me. Prior to 2.1 it was flawless. I mean it would be within 20 feet of me. Has anyone else had any problems like this?
     

    Advertisement
  2. gvillebama

    gvillebama New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having the same problem....used google nav on Tuesday...today got the 2.1 update and now gps doesn't function.
     
  3. infoman

    infoman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Mine works perfectly.
     
  4. JDW

    JDW Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    1
    Now that I've looked, mine has me about 3 houses down the street a lot. It's usually dead on as to even what room I'm in...

    Otherwise, seems ok...
     
  5. xp2002

    xp2002 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    yea I haven't really enjoyed this update!
     
  6. DECGTC

    DECGTC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    1
    I agree. I haven't had a single issue with the update.
     
  7. JDW

    JDW Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    1
    Wild, now I'm paying attention, GPS is taking longer to find me.

    If I lay my phone down with maps on my location, it goes to sleep or whatever, and I pick it up, turn the screen on, and maps has me a couple miles aways. Happened a few times in a row. AND takes me to the same place.

    May be switching the GPS off and going to triangulation I'll imagine huh?
     
  8. gvillebama

    gvillebama New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    i fixed mine by doing a battery pull and letting it sit a few min. I read some other forums where some users needed to do a factory reset to fix the gps and some other problems.
     
  9. jyarbrough20

    jyarbrough20 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    5
    just checked mine....it is dead on! You may want to download the GPS status app and see how many satellites you are hitting off of... that could mess your location up.... the more sats the better... mine is within 6 ft accuracy right now!
     

Share This Page

Loading...