Help


Last Updated:

  1. dionick

    dionick Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi Folks

    Need some help here.All of my alert lights have stopped working??.
    When i had an incoming call my trackball would flash,it would also continue to flash if i missed the call until i cleared it in notifications bar.
    The little green light top left would come on when i received a text.
    The little red light top right would come on when charging.
    All of these have just suddenly stopped???.
    I was running Handsent and thought it might of been due to a recent update so i have uninstalled it but still nothing???.So now if i miss a call or text i have no way of telling until i open the screen and see the notification bar.
    Any ideas?????

    Dave.
     

    Advertisement
  2. The_Gnome_

    The_Gnome_ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    49
    Check Settings > Sound & Display > Check notification flash - make sure these didn't become unchecked.
     
  3. dionick

    dionick Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    2
    Yep all checked but still nothing??.

    When i get a call the screen comes on and goes straight back to black when they hang up.
    When i get a text i get my notification sound but nothing visual at all?.
     
  4. dionick

    dionick Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    2
    Htc have said for me to do a factory reset.
    While i was on the site i found a ROM upgrade to 2.73.61.66.I am currently on 1.76.61.3???.
    Is it worth me upgrading to that as well,wot will it improve???.

    Help please.
     
  5. Slug

    Slug Check six! Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    20,379
    Likes Received:
    16,473
    Lots! :)

    If you're needing to reset anyway then updating to the latest firmware makes perfect sense. It should fix the notification LED issue, and also greatly improve the response of the UI. Your Hero will feel like a new device, believe me. :)
     
  6. dionick

    dionick Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    2
    Cheers Slug.

    All my photos etc are already on my computer so no prob there.I have all my contacts on the sim,i wont loose those will i???.
     
  7. Jaffa

    Jaffa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,185
    Likes Received:
    91
    Nope
     
  8. vjprakashbe

    vjprakashbe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    9
    My 2 cents...
    If you "want/need" to root, this is the right time for that. It is very easy to root your current ROM version.
     
  9. Slug

    Slug Check six! Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    20,379
    Likes Received:
    16,473
    That's not what the OP is asking about, though. ;)
     
  10. vjprakashbe

    vjprakashbe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    9
    Yes!:) But I just gave him a thought if he didn't already. I don't want anybody to miss this opportunity to root before upgrading to 2.1...:D. We do not know how difficult/easy it would be to root 2.1 ROMs.
     

Share This Page

Loading...