i think i lost my swype..


Last Updated:

  1. PatrickHuey

    PatrickHuey Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    1
    so i just installed the new cm6 on my freshly rooted mytouch 1.2, and i dont know where my Swype went..any help?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Raven198

    Raven198 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    9

    You don't have it any more. It was part of the MT3G 1.6 software, and when you rooted and rom'd....well, it got deleted and now you don't have it.

    Your gonna be like me and LOVE CM6, but your gonna miss Swype.

    You can goto their website and sign up for an email to let you know when they will open the beta download again so you can get it again.

    Other that that, no Swype.
     
  3. PatrickHuey

    PatrickHuey Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    1

    thanks for your help, i can live without swype. BUT, i am verrry happy CM6. and launcher pro..haha. but i have a question for you. have you noticed in any type of 3g change or reception? ever since i did my Root today, its been all over the place!
     
  4. dasudevil

    dasudevil Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    609
    Likes Received:
    45
    can you not re-download the sype app? Thats what i did.
     
  5. madebyeve

    madebyeve New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    I downloaded froyo 2.2 but lost my swype. Any connection?
     
  6. WhosThere

    WhosThere New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had the same issue when I went to 2.1. You can find some swype downloads, but they didn't work for me. It gave me the infamous resolution error.

    After about 30 minutes online I found a download for shapewriter, and I think it works just as well as swype. I'm not sure, but from my understanding it was purchased by nuance, and not "available" anymore. I could be wrong though.
     
  7. Roze

    Roze Hiding behind a mystery VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    9,814
    Likes Received:
    2,183
    That's right, after Nuance purchased Shapewriter, it was taken off the market :( I actually prefer Shapewriter to Swype :)
     
  8. SukDeezNutz

    SukDeezNutz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    16
    The beta is closed i think so the only way to re-download it is if you were part of the beta. if you never downloaded it with the first beta you can go to the site and download again.
     

Share This Page

Loading...