T-Mobile UK Network Issues?


Last Updated:

  1. RozzaC

    RozzaC Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    10
    Is anybody else experiencing network issues on T-Mobile UK?

    I've got a few friends at work that are unable to make or receive calls.

    I can't receive calls myself on my G1 and I've been stuck using GPRS for internet since yesterday afternoon.

    I'm able to receive calls but today my 3G still isn't working...

    Anyone else experiencing problems, or is it just my area...? =/
     

    Advertisement
  2. ChilledMatt

    ChilledMatt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    3
    I live in Sussex and have not had any problems.
     
  3. damokay

    damokay Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    No problems here in Gloucestershire.
     
  4. RozzaC

    RozzaC Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    10
    I guess it's just my area then.... =/

    Hmmm....wonder why...
     
  5. justjimjpc

    justjimjpc Premium Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,543
    Likes Received:
    210
    here in the US .. we can call TMO and verify even down to the possible Celltowers are functioning ...

    Is this not possible in the UK (esp... in London) ???
     
  6. RozzaC

    RozzaC Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    10
    I've never had this problem...so I don't actually know if the UK work like that too...

    If it doesn't start working soon...then I'll try and call them up when I get home...(at work...right now..)
     
  7. deepdroid

    deepdroid Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    T-Mobile Germany had a huge outage at the time you reported. Maybe UK was affected as well?

    --

    http://www.deepdroid.com
     
  8. RozzaC

    RozzaC Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    10
    Hmmm...maybe....

    I'm still not getting 3G networks though....

    Stuck on stupid 2G x.x

    At least it's not killing my battery seeing as I don't have to charge it every day now....lol...

    ---EDIT---

    Oh wait...I'm back on 3G now..

    All is right with the world again! Lol....
     
  9. crazy88

    crazy88 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can you lock the device to 2g if you like to save power? And does it really help a lot with battery, or was it more just the searching for a 3g signal which was draining battery?
     
  10. RozzaC

    RozzaC Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    10
    Yeah in the settings you can set it to use only 2G if you like.
    Well I used to have to charge my battery practically every night.

    During the time, I couldn't get 3G on my phone...I only had to charge maybe every 1 1/2 - 2 days, depening on how often I played a game.
     
  11. walkerx

    walkerx Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    1
    This is a known issue in the UK with T-Mobile, I have phoned them numerous times regarding the connection of 3G. T-Mobile are currently improving their network and where I work the 3G has been bad for over a month.

    I have received some credit from T-Mobile due to complaining about the issue and calls being disconnected anywhere between 10 and 30 seconds, unable to receive calls, people calling me and being told the number dialled is incorrect.

    I even when I tried phoning T-Mobile to address these issues I had the same problem and only way to fix was to set the phone to 2G network of which it's been on for the past month now.

    Granted this gives slower performance, but increases battery life and ensures you can make and receive calls.

    I suggest you call T-Mobile and complain about it, as remember these dropped calls come of your allowance each month, and why should you lose your allowance because of their network issues
     
  12. RozzaC

    RozzaC Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    10
    That.....

    Is a very good idea... o_O

    Even though my phone is back to normal...I wonder if I can get something out of them for it...

    *evil thoughts" >=)
     
  13. crazy88

    crazy88 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Always worth a try! I love gettign credit back for a company's failure...although i'd more happily have had the service worked as it should in the first place though.

    Are T-Mobile a UK call centre?
     

Share This Page

Loading...