• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root TWRP 3.0.2.0 [SM-S920L ONLY]

Added odin flashable to op

So I'm totally new at this and super confused. I'm trying to install twrp because I was told I needed it in order to get xposed framework. So far I have rooted using Kingo root. I have superuser, device control, and lucky patcher installed. I've attempted to install the packages for xposed without it and it was a no-go. Please help me, I'd love maybe a step by step or something like that. Thanks in advance.

Upvote 0
Please refer to page 13 in xda. Google root sm-s920l and click the link for xda look to page 13 it will give the Odin flash able file that has been patched. Then after downloading turn phone off press volume down + home + power then at the next screen press volume up that is Odin mode. Download Odin to pc open Odin click AP button find the twrp file click open then in Odin click continue it will flash twrp. Then get the rooted stock system also on page 13 of xda and flash in Odin the same way then update supersu from play store if asked to remove king root click yes. You will be done.

Upvote 0
Please refer to page 13 in xda. Google root sm-s920l and click the link for xda look to page 13 it will give the Odin flash able file that has been patched. Then after downloading turn phone off press volume down + home + power then at the next screen press volume up that is Odin mode. Download Odin to pc open Odin click AP button find the twrp file click open then in Odin click continue it will flash twrp. Then get the rooted stock system also on page 13 of xda and flash in Odin the same way then update supersu from play store if asked to remove king root click yes. You will be done.

odin is not working for me. it isnt recognizing my phone. also, the rooted stock system would freeze up my entire computer when i'd try to unzip it.

Upvote 0