• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help What To Use With Android For Syncing With Itunes???

kblanco

Feb 2, 2015
Okay, so here's my problem... I've been using Android for several years now and am invested in keeping Android. Got nothing per-say against Apple, I just don't care for the IPhone. However years ago, before I had my first Android, my brother who's invested in the Apple way of life game me an IPod Touch. Therefore I began using ITunes, bought music through my then IPod Touch and ripped all my CD's putting both into ITunes.

Now however since I've gone Android it's been difficult to find working music management software that will allow my Android device and my ITunes to exchange music. I was using a program called SnapPea which can be found in the Google Play Store (at least it was there, its disappeared). But it was a life saver in that it allowed my device to communicate with my PC for pics, music, videos, contacts, texts and whatever else. Well SnapPea was working fine when I had a ZTE Score M and ZTE Overture. I accidently cooked my Overture (don't ask, it's a story I'm not proud of...), and replaced it with a Moto G which I really-really like.

Well one of the first things I did was to put SnapPea on the Moto G, then when I synced the Moto G to my laptop I noticed my Moto G started installing PUP's (Potentially Unwanted Programs)! I was horrified thinking I had downloaded malware or a virus but my malware detector and anti-viral program checked out my phone and their companions on my laptop checked out my laptop and both came back okay. I reconnected and sync'd again and again PUP's installed themselves. That's when I realized it was the newest version of SnapPea that I had updated to. If you look up SnapPea on Facebook you'll see on their page when folks are yelling at them for including PUP's in their latest software version and are leaving their program in droves.