words with friends game, frozen, been up for 15 days without a moveSupport


Last Updated:

  1. tjmcafee

    tjmcafee New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    pretty much says it in the title. a friend and i started a game, played literally two moves and then it stopped working. says she played a word and then when i click on our game it says she hasnt gone yet. i cant resign and i cant send a word or swap letters. she cant do anything either. it says i cant resign cuz its not my turn. i know that if its a random opponent game and they dont move in a reasonable amount of time they will automatically be resigned and removed from the list...ugh, what do i do? its been 15 days now without a move. this is really annoying.
     

    Advertisement
  2. icecold

    icecold Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    667
    Likes Received:
    75
    I would uninstall and reinstall the app, and see if that clears up the problem...
     
  3. michelle82

    michelle82 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    The exact same thing has happened to me - it only ever happens when I'm losing so my friends think I'm sulking! It really sucks because you can't even end the game. I have previously uninstalled and reinstalled but it keeps happening. Some games are fine. Very annoying.
     
  4. jaspurrcat

    jaspurrcat New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    All my games are frozen... 24 hours now. ...they play but I can't open them.
     
  5. barbie741

    barbie741 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    One of my Word Trick games is frozen up and this is first time I have played with her. Can't get in to leave her a message, and I do not know her. Is there any way I can contact her in the game, because she left me a message. I just don't want her to think I am blowing her off. Emailed Support team and they haven't helped at all. If I delete the app and then put it back, won't her info be lost?
     

Share This Page

Loading...