1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root 2.2 Froyo ROM available for download on ROM Manager?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by chr1sny, Jun 7, 2010.

  1. chr1sny

    chr1sny Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009

    Oct 30, 2009
    61
    1
    16
    I'm in the midst of activating right now. Looks ok so far. Have you tried running any themes for 2.2 from Rom Manager yet?
     

    Advertisement

  2. chr1sny

    chr1sny Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009

    Oct 30, 2009
    61
    1
    16
    Also what kernels are good for overclocking? The Koush 2.2 froyo ROM feels sluggish compared to BB 1.1
     
  3. coled91

    coled91 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    146
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    146
    14
    58
    No i havent tried any themes (mainly because i noticed people were having lots of problems) but i did notice with the setCPU app the highest i can overclock it now is 800mhz. So i was wondering if i could possibly get some help with that?? I was running 1.1ghz before on 2.1 with bbv1.1 and i really liked that
     
  4. coled91

    coled91 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    146
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    146
    14
    58
    I would like to know some kernels too
     
  5. jamo

    jamo Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    310
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010

    Jan 27, 2010
    310
    39
    43
    Educator
    SC
    I've never been able to get RM Recovery to work. I've tried doing it with a Nandroid backup by putting it in the Nandroid folder, but it gives me an "exited with status 25" and stops. *sigh*

    And I'm trying to install the .zip files from Droidlife.
     
  6. Arte Suave

    Arte Suave Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    27
    3
    16
    Maybe not. I read it on Twitter. Looked in my ROM manager under stock images, and saw it. I just didnt get a chance to get back to this thread. Im new to Droid but have been modding BBs for a while.
     
  7. krinklebein

    krinklebein Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010

    Jun 6, 2010
    17
    0
    15


    Is the camera screen shot and gallery fuzzy like the rest of the releases?
     
  8. chr1sny

    chr1sny Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009

    Oct 30, 2009
    61
    1
    16
    Going through an app restore right now. Nice feature!

    Wifi seems to be working fine.
     
  9. OMJ

    OMJ Bazinga
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    3,290
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009

    Nov 27, 2009
    3,290
    825
    213
    Finance
    Pennsylvania
    So glad koush got this in updat.zip form. I hate installing nandroids
     
  10. coled91

    coled91 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    146
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    146
    14
    58
    No the gallery is fine and i just went through all of the camera since you noted it and im not seeing any problems.
     
    krinklebein likes this.
  11. jamo

    jamo Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    310
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010

    Jan 27, 2010
    310
    39
    43
    Educator
    SC
    Ok, I did it the Nandroid way. The status 25 error means there are too many subfolders, so I extracted the files to a folder, put it in nandroid, did an advanced restore, and now it seems to have worked just fine. Sweet!
     
  12. coled91

    coled91 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    146
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    146
    14
    58
    I just noticed a problem. It doesnt seem to have flash..? I went to hulu.com and it said that flash player 10.xxxx was needed.. I dont understand, if someone could help that would be greeeaaatt
     
  13. jamo

    jamo Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    310
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010

    Jan 27, 2010
    310
    39
    43
    Educator
    SC
    From what I understand, there are problems with Hulu playing on any mobile device; I think it's a licensing issue. I've heard of workarounds for it, but they're not really reliable.
     
  14. OMJ

    OMJ Bazinga
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    3,290
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009

    Nov 27, 2009
    3,290
    825
    213
    Finance
    Pennsylvania
    you have to actually install flash. download it ere

    Now that you have FROYO, How About Flash
     
  15. chr1sny

    chr1sny Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009

    Oct 30, 2009
    61
    1
    16
    Just tried to load blackdroidz and clean black themes from rom manager. Didn't seem to do anything. Very odd.
     
  16. coled91

    coled91 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    146
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    146
    14
    58
  17. coled91

    coled91 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    146
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    146
    14
    58
    just downloaded it directly onto my phone.. still not workin. would i have to unzip it or something? and how would i do that?
     
  18. ska.t73

    ska.t73 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,659
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010

    Mar 11, 2010
    1,659
    305
    163
    Phoenix, AZ
    It is an apk you need to launch it so that it will install...
     
  19. coled91

    coled91 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    146
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    146
    14
    58
    well i tried to launch eoe appinstaller pro because i figured that would load the apk files but it keeps doing a forceclose and i cant do anything

    Edit: HA i got it! thanks
     
  20. chr1sny

    chr1sny Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009

    Oct 30, 2009
    61
    1
    16
    I just opened the apk with astro and app manager, it installed fine.

    Watching the NBA finals right now on my phone. Pretty amazing. Its a little choppy though.
     
  21. coled91

    coled91 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    146
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    146
    14
    58
    oh sh*t I didn't even think about watching kobe haha. which website are you on?
     
  22. chr1sny

    chr1sny Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009

    Oct 30, 2009
    61
    1
    16
    i was using channelsurfing =)

    HAs anyone gotten exchange to work? I cant connect to my corporate email. Keeps saying my login/pw is wrong!?
     
  23. coled91

    coled91 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    146
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    146
    14
    58
    ok thanks ;)

    and also if anyone can figure out how to get setCPU to run at like 1-1.2ghz or a kernel I need with this install to run at that speed I would love to know how to do it. Its only running at 800mhz max right now and I liked it alot better before when I was running it faster..
     
  24. mihalich

    mihalich Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    425
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009

    Nov 23, 2009
    425
    44
    43
    South Orange County, CA
    lol. Koush is awesome. I love how it just quietly shows up on ROM Manager.

    Joe
     
  25. BucYouUp68

    BucYouUp68 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    373
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    373
    27
    43
    System Admin
    Florida
    I think I will wait this one out, somehow STABLE stands out to me.
     

Share This Page

Loading...