1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support 3g problems

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Dino1981, Oct 25, 2010.

  1. Dino1981

    Dino1981 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010

    Sep 22, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    I'm having problems connecting to my 3g/4g radio all of a sudden. Everything worked fine and then one day it just stopped working. I would have to turn off 3G and turn it back on for my data to start but then it makes my phone have zero bars. Someone please help. Also my phone is rooted with the newest Fresh rom I've been using Fresh for a few months now with no problems so I don't know if its the rom or just my phone.
     

    Advertisement

  2. sitlet

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    5,867
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Apr 11, 2010
    5,867
    633
    213
    have you tried a battery pull? Update profile?
     
  3. Mr. Ed

    Mr. Ed Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    6,675
    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010

    Jun 27, 2010
    6,675
    1,464
    313
    Phones
    Over Yonder
    What are your prl and profile revisions. Menu.settings.about phone.software info

    What area are you in. Sprint has been having network issues in several locations
     
  4. Dino1981

    Dino1981 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010

    Sep 22, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    I'm in Long Beach, CA the prl is 1.77.03 I updated the radios when I updated to the new fresh rom I updated the radios as well. the PRL is 60670. Did a battery pull already and it didn't help.
     
  5. Dino1981

    Dino1981 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010

    Sep 22, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    Its fixed now. Must just be the network. Thanks for the help though.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...