1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Am I completely bricked? Stuck on boot cycle

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Paperweight, May 6, 2010.

  1. Paperweight

    Paperweight Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    May 6, 2010

    May 6, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    So last night, I got my BH2. Started dicking around with it, got Handcent because stock sms is garbage, and got it nice and rooty. I started to get double notifications, and BH2 can't disable stocks notifications for some ridiculous reason. So I poked around on the internets and saw someone had suggested deleting twsms.apk.

    Viola! No more double notifications. Or twlauncher either!

    So now, I figure, "Oh launcher is just corrupted, I'll factory reset no worries right?" Apparently I was very wrong and now I'm stuck in the infinate boot cycle.

    So my question is am I completely bricked? Is there anything I can do to fix it? If not, is T-mobile going to charge me another 180 bucks to get it replaced even though I just got it yesterday? Or is this covered by warranty?
     

    Advertisement

  2. oquinones

    oquinones Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010

    Mar 24, 2010
    26
    4
    16
    You can flash back to the original state or upgrade with one of BH_MAN's roms.
    Here is a list of roms that BH_MAN has done to date and here is a post describing what you need to do to flash your Behold.
     
    Paperweight likes this.
  3. paul89

    paul89 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,004
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010

    Jan 6, 2010
    1,004
    84
    128
    Indiana, US
    No its not bricked lol, bricked means when nothing will respond "literally dead!" Now search the forum for odin and flash another rom, its that simple!
     
    Paperweight likes this.
  4. Paperweight

    Paperweight Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    May 6, 2010

    May 6, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    Can I still ODIN if I can't see my phone in ADB?
     
  5. Yostabon

    Yostabon Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010

    Apr 7, 2010
    29
    7
    16
    Baltimore, MD
    Yes. ODIN is what people use in order to root their phones.
     
  6. Paperweight

    Paperweight Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    May 6, 2010

    May 6, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    Awesome it worked. My phone is back, you guys are lifesavers.
     

Share This Page

Loading...